RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

202 Users Online (52 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Can't create sweep

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Jul 30, 2012 at 9:28:01 PM | Can't create sweep

#1

grebnesor


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 28, 2011
1 Posts
No Rating


Hi all, 

Im trying to create some window mullions for a church in 2012 using a sweep, but for some reason the tight combination of curves keeps resulting in a 'cannot create sweep' error. any ideas on how i can fix this or otherwise get the result i'm looking for? I've attached an image of the path I'm trying to use. 

 



Attached Images

109429_window_path.tiff

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jul 31, 2012 at 5:43:48 AM | Can't create sweep

#2

rinesh355


active
rinesh355 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jul 27, 2010
21 Posts
3 Stars: 3 Votes


Hi,

path is ok

in thi type of curve path, profile size and shape make problem on creating sweep, use simple profile for sweep, width of profile make a differece,

I have attached revit file ,using your curve path with simple profile

 



This user is offline

 

Tue, Jul 31, 2012 at 11:51:11 AM | Can't create sweep

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


If you are sweeping curves or angles, you should always try to have the path on the inside of the angle/curve.  Revit will not fold a sweep back on itself.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jul 31, 2012 at 4:02:14 PM | Can't create sweep

#4

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 18, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 34 Votes


"Keep the path on the inside of the curve". Great Tip.


-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Can't Create Sweep

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 20, 2006 at 7:39:47 PM

1

Sweep problem

Community >> The Studio

Wed, May 21, 2014 at 2:21:16 PM

8

Sweep Question

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Mar 7, 2006 at 9:01:15 PM

2

Having problems when trying to create a Steeple using Sweep

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 28, 2010 at 7:29:19 PM

11

Parametric sweep profile?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jul 17, 2006 at 1:32:12 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1664522

Objects:

22111

Forum Posts:

151711

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 16.2204

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights