RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

206 Users Online (90 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> The Studio >> My pc was slow down while working w/ Revit

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Sep 11, 2003 at 4:48:56 PM | My pc was slow down while working w/ Revit

#1

Tanapong


Joined: Thu, Sep 11, 2003
9 Posts
No Rating


my pc was slow down while working w/ revit: The specification of my pc CPU P4 2.4 Gb. DDR Ram 512 Mb. Display AGP 32 Mb. does anyone has experient about this topic.? your comment would be appreciated.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 11, 2003 at 10:35:43 PM | RE: My pc was slow down while working w/ Revit

#2

Admin


admin
Admin Avatar

Joined: Sun, Jan 19, 2003
114 Posts
3 Stars: 4 Votes


What opperating system are you using? What else is running in the background when you have Revit open? Just a guess, but it can't help, you might try going to www.downloads.com and searching for "free ram" or "memory optimization" You can download some free tools that will correct some "memory leak" problems.

-----------------------------------

Pierced Media, LC

This user is offline

View Website

Sun, Sep 14, 2003 at 7:10:50 AM | RE: My pc was slow down while working w/ Revit

#3

Tanapong


Joined: Thu, Sep 11, 2003
9 Posts
No Rating


Thanks for reply. OS windows NT 4.0 srvpack 6.0 I did not open any application while working w/ revit. I modifield project that take about 5.2 Mb. which is contain component inside such as office furniture and other component for interior office design. Regards , Tanapong S.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Sep 27, 2005 at 9:16:28 PM | RE: My pc was slow down while working w/ Revit

#4

lmccary


active

Joined: Fri, Aug 5, 2005
1 Posts
No Rating


We've found that a gig of ram is minimum for running Revit at our firm. Personally I would recommend more if you can get your hands on it.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Sep 27, 2005 at 9:41:53 PM | RE: My pc was slow down while working w/ Revit

#5

TomDorner


active

Joined: Sun, Apr 25, 2004
1207 Posts
4.5 Stars: 25 Votes


Yes, the more RAM the better. I have 1GB here at work, but the next PC purchase for either work or home will have 2GB minimum. Tom

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Sep 29, 2005 at 5:09:27 AM | RE: My pc was slow down while working w/ Revit

#6

meelio


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 24, 2005
35 Posts
2 Stars: 3 Votes


Certainly, the more RAM the better - but I can work very effeciently on smaller projects with only 256Mb. So memory optimization may be in order. Also, check how many windows you have open in a project - try keeping it around 4-5. Normally you shouldn't need any more.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Oct 14, 2005 at 9:54:29 AM | RE:

#7

Boarch


active

Joined: Thu, Jun 24, 2004
17 Posts
No Rating


Yes, the more RAM the better. I have 1GB here at work, but the next PC purchase for either work or home will have 2GB minimum.

Tom

We have baught 3 new computers for Revit. They are equipted with 2GB RAM, Nvidia Quadro FX1400 graphic card, 3Ghz dual processor. We are a arcitectual offic, and are working with big projects. Even with that equipment surtain comands are working slow, but much better than before.

Post edited on 2005-10-14 04:55:03

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Oct 17, 2005 at 8:11:17 AM | RE: My pc was slow down while working w/ Revit

#8

eldados


site moderator|||
eldados Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 14, 2005
777 Posts
4.5 Stars: 8 Votes


I would also recomend to upgrade your video card... 32meg does not cut it anymore Sad is there any reason you are runing NT? and yes, 2gig of ram is minimum! it's so cheap today there is no reason not to have it Smile

-----------------------------------

Integrator

Architectural Engineering Construction

KarelCAD

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

WHY THE A.REVIT BUILDING GOES SOOO SLOW?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, May 4, 2007 at 7:43:19 AM

5

slow model...help!

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Feb 17, 2012 at 2:09:29 PM

4

Revit 2013 slow performance in citrix

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 5, 2014 at 5:03:13 PM

3

revit running slow

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Feb 15, 2010 at 8:40:52 AM

1

Revit running slow on my computer

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 26, 2010 at 12:42:55 AM

8

Site Stats

Members:

1839661

Objects:

22618

Forum Posts:

152038

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.8242

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights