RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

151 Users Online (63 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> TIFF image not displaying

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Jul 13, 2012 at 3:00:27 PM | TIFF image not displaying

#1

burke424


active

Joined: Mon, Jul 24, 2006
48 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


When I insert a TIFF image in 2013 into a sheet view I get a white box. I've tried moving it to the foreground and brigning it to the front. I've checked the the raster images visibility in visibility graphics and it is turned on. If I insert a JPG file it displays as expected. Any ideas on why my TIFF files don't work would be appreciated.


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Jul 19, 2012 at 4:04:42 PM | TIFF image not displaying

#2

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 44 Votes


Did you try converting your TIFF to a JPEG to see if it works with that same image?


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Jul 19, 2012 at 4:17:42 PM | TIFF image not displaying

#3

burke424


active

Joined: Mon, Jul 24, 2006
48 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Yes. A JPG of the same TIFF file works. So I have a work around it's just annoying and I'm wondering if its a bug or something I don't have set right.


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Jul 19, 2012 at 6:15:14 PM | TIFF image not displaying

#4

itsmyalterego


active
itsmyalterego Avatar

Joined: Fri, May 29, 2009
829 Posts
4 Stars: 14 Votes


Why would you use a tiff in the first place?  The image size is not healthy to import in any case.

 

If you're counting on Tiff transparency to work, I do not believe it will. 


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jul 19, 2012 at 7:03:39 PM | TIFF image not displaying

#5

burke424


active

Joined: Mon, Jul 24, 2006
48 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


One of my users received it and didn't know or ask how to convert it.


This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Nov 13, 2013 at 9:09:58 AM | TIFF image not displaying

#6

Nana111


active

Joined: Tue, Nov 12, 2013
2 Posts
No Rating


HI there

You can just add a tiff processing program which supports to solve all kinds of tiff issues.

That would be more convenient.Hope to help you.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Masking a tiff.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 14, 2009 at 11:54:34 PM

2

Importing a TIFF file

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Mar 13, 2010 at 3:32:40 AM

4

windows in elevation and 3d not displaying correctly

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 6, 2016 at 2:15:31 PM

3

Creating Topo using an image

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Feb 21, 2011 at 8:18:32 PM

1

Captured Rendering done at 200dpi, but saved/exported tiff is at 96 dpi ???

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Tue, Aug 11, 2009 at 6:43:40 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1460627

Objects:

20974

Forum Posts:

150936

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.2526

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights