RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

365 Users Online (165 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> CANT CHANGE WALL DESIGN OPTION

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Jul 4, 2012 at 8:03:50 PM | CANT CHANGE WALL DESIGN OPTION

#1

ivanzep


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 18, 2012
18 Posts
No Rating


I'm in Design Option 3 (DO 3) editing mode and when i go to place a wall, the wall goes to DO 2 i dont know why?. i;ve checked the Visibility graphics/DO and its set to DO3...it used to work fine.

NOTE: when im in the wall command...in the Identity properties/design option is greyed out. 

what's the catch here?!


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jul 5, 2012 at 9:14:03 AM | CANT CHANGE WALL DESIGN OPTION

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 196 Votes


You are doing something wrong... post some images please.

 

 



Edited on: Thu, Jul 5, 2012 at 4:23:12 AM

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jul 5, 2012 at 11:47:34 AM | CANT CHANGE WALL DESIGN OPTION

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 348 Votes


Are you sure you are working in DO3?  The VG setting just set what shows, not what you are working in.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jul 5, 2012 at 4:06:35 PM | CANT CHANGE WALL DESIGN OPTION

#4

ivanzep


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 18, 2012
18 Posts
No Rating


HI GUYS, APPARENTLY THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH MY REVIT SESSION YESTERDAY, BECAUSE TODAY EVERYTHING WORKS FINE....THANKS FOR THE INPUT.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Design Option Issue - walls in 1 design option cutting thru a 2nd option

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 21, 2010 at 4:55:04 PM

2

design option question

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 1, 2004 at 1:46:17 PM

0

Design Option problems

Community >> The Studio

Fri, Oct 1, 2004 at 3:13:21 PM

2

Design Option view setting

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Sat, May 17, 2014 at 1:02:11 AM

3

Cleaning Up Design Option Elements with Main Model Elements

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 17, 2015 at 6:38:27 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1455339

Objects:

20455

Forum Posts:

150543

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 9.3957

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights