RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

191 Users Online (62 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> finish edit mode tab issue

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Jun 26, 2012 at 3:29:11 PM | finish edit mode tab issue

#1

coske


active

Joined: Wed, Jul 11, 2007
25 Posts
No Rating


Hey fellas Smile

have a lil issue that it seems, there is no answer to...

the 'finish edit mode' tab goes missing.

say i make a roof, on occasions it will give me the green tick (finish command)...if i need to edit the footprint, somtimes it will give me an option to edit the footprint...but when i want to finish editing, the options is not there...so i have to go through 4 ribbon configurations, to get the finish mode option.

its preety much similar issue to finidh/edit groups but im having those options go missing on edit wall profile, edit roof, edit floor...

im on revit 2012 and using windows 8 on 64bit dell i7 xps lptop.

revit 2010 was a dream to work on, but recent upgrade to 12 is really giving me headaches...any help would me more than appriciated.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jun 27, 2012 at 6:25:33 AM | finish edit mode tab issue

#2

coske


active

Joined: Wed, Jul 11, 2007
25 Posts
No Rating


noone...???

 

i did assign the keyboard shortcuts though


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jun 27, 2012 at 11:38:28 AM | finish edit mode tab issue

#3

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 198 Votes


Did you have installed the latest Web-update for 2012? I believe they solved this issue long time ago... Look at the "Download" section on this link: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps?siteID=123112&id=2956546&linkID=9243099

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Fri, Mar 21, 2014 at 12:47:39 AM | finish edit mode tab issue

#4

BigDor


active

Joined: Sat, Jun 9, 2012
2 Posts
No Rating


Except this way, do you have another? Sometimes the edit mode tab is there, sometime he's not there...

Help!

Also, does it have a exit shortcut on the keyboard?


This user is offline

 

Fri, Mar 21, 2014 at 12:02:27 PM | finish edit mode tab issue

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 361 Votes


You don't say what Revit and what updates you have installed.   We can't help you.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Mar 21, 2014 at 2:48:41 PM | finish edit mode tab issue

#6

BigDor


active

Joined: Sat, Jun 9, 2012
2 Posts
No Rating


I have Revit Architecture 2012.

I dont know which update i have. Were can i find it?


This user is offline

 

Fri, Mar 21, 2014 at 2:56:20 PM | finish edit mode tab issue

#7

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 361 Votes


Look here:

 

If you have installed 2014, that messes up a dll used in 2012 and that has to be replaced.



Attached Images

129913_Capture2.PNG

This user is offline

 

Fri, Mar 21, 2014 at 3:23:43 PM | finish edit mode tab issue

#8

BigDor


active

Joined: Sat, Jun 9, 2012
2 Posts
No Rating


No, i dont have 2014 installed.

I stay with my 2012 version.

Everything work good except since 3 weeks. The edit tab missing sometimes...


This user is offline

 

Fri, Mar 21, 2014 at 3:43:38 PM | finish edit mode tab issue

#9

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 361 Votes


You don't show us that you installed your updates..... Please don't post again unless you show us that.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Aug 10, 2018 at 3:50:48 AM | finish edit mode tab issue

#10

Madina13171


active

Joined: Tue, Jul 16, 2013
0 Posts
No Rating


WWHub your answers are very rude and not polite.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Aug 10, 2018 at 11:29:40 AM | finish edit mode tab issue

#11

Beaucoupnice


active
Beaucoupnice Avatar

Joined: Mon, Nov 19, 2007
93 Posts
3.5 Stars: 6 Votes


Try amending the Revit settings in the Windows Registry. This solution seems to work on our office computers.https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/revit-products/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/Revit-Ribbon-disappears-after-opening-project.html


-----------------------------------

__________I'm the guy they come to when they didn't follow my recommended workflows.__________

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Stairs Disappear upon edit sketch mode.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 6, 2018 at 5:49:18 PM

3

group edit mode

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, May 27, 2013 at 1:32:56 PM

2

Buttons on taps not coming up for needed commands

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Mar 4, 2014 at 3:05:17 PM

1

Unable to end commands/exit edit mode

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 14, 2013 at 12:08:11 PM

2

Revit won't (Grey/Halftone/Fade) during any Sketch/Edit/Modify mode

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 27, 2018 at 5:18:53 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1548670

Objects:

21379

Forum Posts:

151393

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.7914

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights