RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

83 Users Online (81 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Systems >> Technical Support >> How to fixed error when uploading family to project rvt. file

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Jun 18, 2012 at 2:55:59 PM | How to fixed error when uploading family to project rvt. file

#1

FMARamos


active

Joined: Thu, Mar 15, 2012
6 Posts
No Rating


Hi,

Can anybody know how to fixed error of family type when uploading in project file.

The error message is - (Warning can be ignored) Extrussion is too thin ....

it might be the way of modeling the family but how can I check it?

 

Thanks

FMAR


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 18, 2012 at 4:09:55 PM | How to fixed error when uploading family to project rvt. file

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 391 Votes


Expand the error message and get an ID number.  Then search for that ID.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 19, 2012 at 12:17:04 PM | How to fixed error when uploading family to project rvt. file

#3

FMARamos


active

Joined: Thu, Mar 15, 2012
6 Posts
No Rating


Hi WWHub,

I search for the id no. of the mention error but another messages occur - The following Elements IDs are invalid and won't be used: #....

Is there any other way to fixed this error.

Thanks

FMRA 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 19, 2012 at 12:54:28 PM | How to fixed error when uploading family to project rvt. file

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 391 Votes


This element must be within your family and is numbered when it comes in.  You will not find it. 

 

You need to look at this family and see what parameters are set when loaded.  Some things look fine in the family but will never work in the project.  This can be true for hosted objects because the host might be so different.  That would be the first place to look.  For instance if your project wall is only 4" thick and in your door family, the host is 8".  In this example, change this host to 4" and see what happens.

 

Without knowing more about the family and use, I can't help much more.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 19, 2012 at 4:16:04 PM | How to fixed error when uploading family to project rvt. file

#5

gustavopardo


active

Joined: Tue, Aug 1, 2006
2 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Did you try to audit the file before opening?


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit Template File from Project file .rvt to .rte

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Sun, Apr 28, 2013 at 1:35:39 AM

3

Help! How to save a template file as an rvt file?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 20, 2008 at 11:27:01 PM

2

Odd Family Behavior - Absorbing .RVT file info.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, May 19, 2010 at 3:30:56 PM

6

A fatal error loading family into project overwriting existing

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jun 22, 2015 at 8:03:38 AM

2

Uploading a family to project

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 3, 2006 at 10:10:22 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

2017820

Objects:

22948

Forum Posts:

152213

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.9264

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights