RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

175 Users Online (43 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Systems >> Technical Support >> Creating an attenuator family - air flow problem

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Jun 8, 2012 at 2:42:36 PM | Creating an attenuator family - air flow problem

#1

DaveCBG


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 6, 2011
4 Posts
No Rating


I have made a basic attenuator family in Revit MEP 2012 as I couldn't find any metric ones to download, but I am having a problem in that the air flow in the duct does not carry o nthrough the attenuator. I have it set up as a duct fitting family type, and the duct connectors are set to 'Calculated' under 'Flow Configuration'. I have also linked the connectors and tried all sorts of things like playing with parameters, setting them as instance and type, using shared parameters, and using none at all, but it still will not work correctly.

 

I have attached the family, so if anyone has any ideas and wants to have a go at making it work then by all means try it out.

 

Thanks.



This user is offline

 

Fri, Jun 8, 2012 at 3:08:48 PM | Creating an attenuator family - air flow problem

#2

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 18, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 34 Votes


Did you look at these ? > http://seek.autodesk.com/category/Sound+Attenuators

 


-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jun 12, 2012 at 7:21:04 AM | Creating an attenuator family - air flow problem

#3

DaveCBG


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 6, 2011
4 Posts
No Rating


I did, but they are all in imperial sizes, which is why I wanted to make my own.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 12, 2012 at 1:05:12 PM | Creating an attenuator family - air flow problem

#4

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 45 Votes


I believe you can go under the Manage Tab, Project Units, and change the units to read how you want.


This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Jun 13, 2012 at 9:16:11 AM | Creating an attenuator family - air flow problem

#5

DaveCBG


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 6, 2011
4 Posts
No Rating


I managed to get mine working, I changed the connectors to 'Global' types, same as a Ruskin one I downloaded to see how they'd doneit, and also realised that I had placed the whole unit on the level 0 reference plane, instead of having the level going through the middle of it.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

HELP with air terminals

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Tue, Oct 25, 2011 at 2:44:46 PM

13

AIR FLOW GOING THE WRONG WAY

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 4, 2014 at 5:01:12 PM

2

Ductwork connected to air device displays flow in one model but not another

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Fri, Nov 15, 2013 at 1:33:41 PM

0

Deleting an air termainal doesn't update CFM

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 19, 2012 at 3:35:56 PM

0

REVIT MEP, Diffuser Airlfow Parameter isssue

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Tue, Jun 10, 2008 at 4:40:47 PM

6

Site Stats

Members:

1706564

Objects:

22264

Forum Posts:

151786

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.7149

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights