RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

332 Users Online (192 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Railing FAQ - R-ARC12

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Jun 7, 2012 at 8:22:56 PM | Railing FAQ - R-ARC12

#1

dean87bwfc


active

Joined: Mon, Dec 12, 2011
8 Posts
No Rating


Hey peeps, just a quick query.

Im creating a railing to act as a boundary railing to my site. 

I'm trying to create an opening for access in and out of my site when I get the following Error:

'The Railing line must be a single connected Sketch. If you want separate pieces of Railing, create two or more separate Railings.'

Is there anyway around this?  Thanks in advance for your help


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 7, 2012 at 8:30:55 PM | Railing FAQ - R-ARC12

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 376 Votes


Break your sketch and create the opening then copy the sketch to your clipboard.  Delete one side of the railing and finish.  Now right click on the railing and pick create similar.  Paste in your sketch and delete the otherside and finish.  All done!


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 7, 2012 at 9:09:15 PM | Railing FAQ - R-ARC12

#3

dean87bwfc


active

Joined: Mon, Dec 12, 2011
8 Posts
No Rating


It wont let me finish the sketch unless its a fully connected sketch?


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit FAQ suggestion

Community >> The Studio

Fri, Sep 7, 2007 at 9:01:17 AM

1

Railing not shown in list

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jun 30, 2014 at 9:25:56 PM

4

rectangular railing

Community >> Newbies

Mon, Nov 26, 2012 at 1:30:07 PM

4

Railing Turns Into Transparent Red

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 10, 2017 at 7:06:41 AM

1

Railing and Baluster Profiles not inserting on centerline?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Oct 5, 2012 at 7:26:20 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1757590

Objects:

22372

Forum Posts:

151875

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.0822

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights