RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

259 Users Online (92 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> Newbies >> LED Lighting

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, May 27, 2012 at 9:39:10 PM | LED Lighting

#1

Paulinak73


active

Joined: Mon, Jan 9, 2012
38 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Hi,

I am trying to make my wall glow, so I tried LED - but in the rendering it looks like any other colored wall...I want the wall to show the illumination, maybe i shoud try a different material or change the setting, plug different numbers?

 


This user is offline

 

Mon, May 28, 2012 at 11:15:12 AM | LED Lighting

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


I believe LED material have a "Luminance" propertie (or something like this) where you can increase the lumen value...

BTW, are you rendering in Interior or Exterior? with Sun only or sun and artificial?

 



Edited on: Mon, May 28, 2012 at 8:04:34 AM

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Mon, May 28, 2012 at 10:43:56 PM | LED Lighting

#3

Paulinak73


active

Joined: Mon, Jan 9, 2012
38 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Sun and artificial. shoud I change the setting?


This user is offline

 

Tue, May 29, 2012 at 4:23:37 AM | LED Lighting

Thread Post Kudo! #4

Sven


active

Joined: Mon, May 28, 2007
40 Posts
3.5 Stars: 3 Votes


'artifical only' will increase the intensity of the interior lights for sure, if you're trying to render an evening shot try setting the background colour to a deep blue/black.. like this:



Attached Images

106931_Rendering_-_entry_night_with_rock.jpg

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, May 29, 2012 at 3:54:24 PM | LED Lighting

#5

Paulinak73


active

Joined: Mon, Jan 9, 2012
38 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


can you tell me how to set it up like that?


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Handrail Lighting LED Strip

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 11, 2018 at 12:31:21 PM

2

LED Lighting strips in Soffits

Community >> Newbies

Mon, Jun 8, 2009 at 8:25:01 PM

2

Lighting attached to structure not ceiling

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 27, 2011 at 5:32:36 PM

1

Beam Systems

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 8, 2006 at 8:00:42 AM

0

interior lighting for exterior rendering [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Feb 11, 2016 at 8:03:04 PM

16

Site Stats

Members:

1689695

Objects:

22214

Forum Posts:

151745

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1206

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights