RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

207 Users Online (51 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Systems >> Technical Support >> View Range Cut Plane Associated Level is wrong

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, May 4, 2012 at 2:54:10 PM | View Range Cut Plane Associated Level is wrong

#1

Delta1981


active

Joined: Mon, Dec 5, 2011
12 Posts
No Rating


I am trying to help a consultant finish drawings and am using Revit MEP 2011.  When I open his drawing the View range Cut Plane is associated with the wrong level.  There are 6 levels in the building and all floors from level 2 and up are associated with the second level.  I have made sure the linked model is correct (it is), I have done Visibility Graphics and made the link file custom and changed the level there, but it still does not work.  I have tried applying a different view template and unloading and reloading the link file.  Nothing seems to be working.  It is way to late to redraw these plans.  Somebody please help, I'm stumped.  Thanks in advance.  


This user is offline

 

Fri, May 4, 2012 at 3:42:34 PM | View Range Cut Plane Associated Level is wrong

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 374 Votes


This person duplicated the second floor then changed his cut plane.  He needs to create new floor plans using the VIEW Floor Plans - And pick the level from the drop down.

 

He can then copy all 2D work from is incorrect views to the new ones ... window and filter floor all annotative elements - copy to clipboard - switch to the new view and paste current view.



Edited on: Fri, May 4, 2012 at 10:43:10 AM

This user is offline

 

Fri, May 4, 2012 at 3:58:49 PM | View Range Cut Plane Associated Level is wrong

#3

Delta1981


active

Joined: Mon, Dec 5, 2011
12 Posts
No Rating


So I need to trash floors 3, 4, 5 and 6 and then recreate them?  I get how to copy the 2d stuff to the new floors, but does that mean I am going to lose all the 3d piping that the guy drew?  Thanks so much for your input.  


This user is offline

 

Fri, May 4, 2012 at 4:46:09 PM | View Range Cut Plane Associated Level is wrong

#4

Delta1981


active

Joined: Mon, Dec 5, 2011
12 Posts
No Rating


Never mind I got it.  Of coarse the 3-d piping is still in there.  My AutoCad brain was on for minute.  Thanks for the help, recreating the floors worked perfectly.  


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

View Range or Cut Plane Settings for Split level and Cape style

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 6, 2012 at 1:19:54 PM

2

View range queations

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 18, 2010 at 10:48:17 PM

1

View Range

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 13, 2009 at 10:05:41 AM

1

view range issues

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Nov 18, 2008 at 11:06:43 PM

1

question using view range

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 6, 2009 at 6:41:24 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1706593

Objects:

22264

Forum Posts:

151786

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.1765

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights