RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

214 Users Online (70 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> BUILDING APARTMENTS

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sat, Apr 14, 2012 at 4:24:13 AM | BUILDING APARTMENTS

#1

a1214656


active

Joined: Thu, Oct 13, 2011
4 Posts
No Rating


Hi,

Hoping to get some advice I'm building a mutli level apartment block with 8-10 apartments on each level I have made these outside of my main model and LINKED them back in. I now want to adjust individual apartment balconey, windows, enterence points etc. Is the only way to do this to BIND them to the main model? (each apartment is adding 10-15mb)

 



Attached Images

105250_Capture.JPG

This user is offline

 

Sun, Apr 15, 2012 at 10:16:45 PM | BUILDING APARTMENTS

#2

nastyclown


active
nastyclown Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jul 14, 2009
273 Posts
4.5 Stars: 9 Votes


You should have 3 models

1 Site, context and streets (optional)

2 The department

3 The envelope.

You link all to the envelope, there you adjust all that you say need to be different.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 16, 2012 at 12:08:52 PM | BUILDING APARTMENTS

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


You can not edit a linked model while within the host model so you will hae to close the host to edit the links.

 

Do you have multiple links of the same model to get your 8-10 apartments or is each apartment unique?

 

If each unit is unique and is a seperate project with seperate sheets, the seperate models might be appropriate.  But if not, given the size of these models, I would have them all in my main model.  So I would bind them in.  Remember, when you bind, they become a group.  It might be appropriate to ungroup then delete the group definition. 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 16, 2012 at 12:35:35 PM | BUILDING APARTMENTS

#4

a1214656


active

Joined: Thu, Oct 13, 2011
4 Posts
No Rating


Thanks you for the advise and tips I'll try it now


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Area Tag on Floor Plan

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 27, 2009 at 4:22:31 PM

1

multi building site with phases

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 25, 2012 at 3:35:27 PM

3

Optimize Topography

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Oct 3, 2011 at 3:29:52 AM

1

Replicating floors and everythingon them

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Apr 20, 2012 at 11:25:40 PM

0

How long to build a usable model by a good Revit user?

General Discussion >> Revit ROI

Mon, Jun 12, 2017 at 4:52:02 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1668408

Objects:

22121

Forum Posts:

151721

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 3.4854

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights