RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

228 Users Online (83 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Muntin parametric array for a window

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Mar 21, 2012 at 4:03:36 PM | Muntin parametric array for a window

#1

jsel13


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 5, 2008
67 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I’m trying to have multiple window sizes with a different number muntins in each one.

I’ve set up an array but I’m having a bunch of issues.

one is where do i start the array? the muntin needs to start off of the lower frame but if the spacing changes every time how do i locate the starting point for each window size.

second is I can’t seem to get the muntin to lock horizontally. i made a line based family for the muntin because I thought I’d be able to lock it but it doesn’t seem to be working. I’m getting all kinds of errors.

it’s an existing building and I need the detail in the muntin if you were going to ask why there is a profile to the muntin itself and not just a rectangle

I've attached the family for reference.

please help Winking



This user is offline

 

Wed, Mar 21, 2012 at 7:59:27 PM | Muntin parametric array for a window

#2

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 45 Votes


As far as the array goes, you will need to create a formula that states the distance between muntins when the window changes, your start point of the array will be your first click when you attempt array I believe.  There are a few examples on the forums here you should try to search.


This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Mar 21, 2012 at 8:01:40 PM | Muntin parametric array for a window

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 369 Votes


I would really start with a working window family.  I believe Pella and Anderson have som that have different number of lites.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Mar 22, 2012 at 3:55:28 PM | Muntin parametric array for a window

#4

LIZARD2806


active

Joined: Fri, May 5, 2006
262 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


Marvin has made very good progress in their bim library and they actually already have windows where you can define the number of lites.  Andersen has a family generator which is a plugin for revit.  You use their software to define the windows and detials, then export ot revit and their proigram makes a revit family for you.  Unfortunately, it isn;t perfect but it works very nicely in many cases.

 

 


-----------------------------------

**Using Revit Architecture 2009, 2011, and 2012**

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Parametric Arrays

Community >> The Studio

Fri, Feb 5, 2010 at 9:19:22 AM

1

Parametric Array

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 8, 2006 at 5:14:52 PM

0

Muntin Thickness

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 12, 2009 at 8:13:33 PM

3

Centering a parametric array in a family - RAC 2009

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 16, 2009 at 5:10:04 PM

0

Window Family with Muntins

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, May 8, 2015 at 6:36:20 PM

9

Site Stats

Members:

1633541

Objects:

22068

Forum Posts:

151657

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.2521

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights