RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

347 Users Online (198 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Can I create a walk around?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Mar 14, 2012 at 6:17:34 AM | Can I create a walk around?

#1

Pele


active
Pele Avatar

Joined: Fri, Jun 20, 2008
160 Posts
No Rating


I can create a walk through easy enough but I just want to do a walk around in a semi circle to show the facade of a building to a client. So how do I keep the camera view on the model yet move the camera in a semi circular path around the building??


-----------------------------------

I will be scoring goals soon, I'm in the back line at the moment!

Cheers Dermot

www.dmbd.net

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Mar 14, 2012 at 12:39:44 PM | Can I create a walk around?

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 376 Votes


In your HELP read: Editing Walkthrough Frames

 

Resetting Target Points

You can move the position of the camera's target point at a key frame, for example, to create the effect that the camera is looking side to side. To reset the target points back to following the path, click Modify | Cameras tab Walkthrough panel  (Reset Cameras).


This user is offline

 

Thu, Mar 15, 2012 at 1:12:24 AM | Can I create a walk around?

#3

Pele


active
Pele Avatar

Joined: Fri, Jun 20, 2008
160 Posts
No Rating


Thanks for  the reply.

I went there but it is like all Autodesk help answers they are cerated by experts and people who are probably intimate with the product & use the program intuitivly. I unfortunatly am not intuitve yet.

I cannot find a (Reset Cameras) command/button. So I created the "walkthrough" process & then used the Edit Walkthrough button. Maybe as i did not specify the Revit year could be the problem (just like ACA used to change its interface every year made it hard to follow).

So start the walkthrough process & just click points along ones camera route to your finish. Use perspective on or off. Then go to edit walkthrough (bad & deceptive terminology!!) The control bar comes up with a frame editing/control panel. One can now go back through the key frames (the points one clicked to create with) using the "Previous Key Frame" button to edit each frame. The camera shows up with a direction point locator & a far distance locator, you can drag these to your desire. You have to go back to each "Key Frame" to adjust each one back to the start of your vid.

Then go to "Open Walkthrough" there you can use the video controls on the control panel to play your vid to preview it. Click outside the highlighted view box & you will get a dialog box query asking "do you want to quit editing the walkthrough", click yes. Now of course you want to create a vid others can view, so go to the big A at the top left of the screen & click Export & Images & Animations (much better terminology than "walkthroughs"). You want to export your walkthrough & you get options for the type of visual effect you want to show, from wire frame to render. Go ok & you get the option where you want to put it. The program will then run through the animation, let it run cos its sending the vid to your location.

Viola your basically done! Perhaps my first contribution I will try to get the vid up somewhere it can ve viewed.

Thanks again Hub, Hope this helps others.


-----------------------------------

I will be scoring goals soon, I'm in the back line at the moment!

Cheers Dermot

www.dmbd.net

This user is offline

View Website

Sat, Mar 17, 2012 at 6:29:46 AM | Can I create a walk around?

#4

Pele


active
Pele Avatar

Joined: Fri, Jun 20, 2008
160 Posts
No Rating


Interesting!! I can go to the Revit help file anytime I want to, & usually do as 1st port of call, I thought the forum was for helping people in a better manner, but anyhow good thing there are plenty of Revit blogs, You Tube vid's & Forums out there.

Did anyone find my way of explaining the walkaround usefull?? I did notice there were 30 or so views of the subject but no other comments?

I have posted my answer elsewhere, it will be interesting to see if it is of any value?

 


-----------------------------------

I will be scoring goals soon, I'm in the back line at the moment!

Cheers Dermot

www.dmbd.net

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Rendered Walk through

Community >> Newbies

Mon, Nov 22, 2010 at 10:58:08 PM

3

Walk thru

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 29, 2009 at 2:41:47 PM

2

Walk-Tool

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Apr 9, 2009 at 1:07:42 PM

2

Creating walk through in Navis works

General Discussion >> Revit ROI

Tue, Jan 6, 2009 at 3:40:22 PM

0

Changing walk line

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Aug 20, 2013 at 2:50:51 PM

5

Site Stats

Members:

1755948

Objects:

22370

Forum Posts:

151875

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.5885

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights