RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

251 Users Online (126 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> RPC trees not rendering - but show in model

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Mar 2, 2012 at 11:58:27 AM | RPC trees not rendering - but show in model

#1

tabletennisman


active

Joined: Wed, Aug 13, 2008
40 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I've got some trees and shrubs in a 3D perspective camera view. They appear in the camera view, but once I click render, the 3 shrubs render, but nothing else does. I've tried adding lots of content but nothing is showing up when I render, but is visible in the model view... Why's it doing this???


This user is offline

 

Fri, Mar 2, 2012 at 1:05:46 PM | RPC trees not rendering - but show in model

#2

gebber


active
gebber Avatar

Joined: Thu, Jan 24, 2008
144 Posts
5 Stars: 4 Votes


it might have something to do with the rpc versions.

You'll probably be able to find the answer in the posts below.


This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Mar 2, 2012 at 1:08:31 PM | RPC trees not rendering - but show in model

#3

tabletennisman


active

Joined: Wed, Aug 13, 2008
40 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Yea I've been reading through a heap of threads. Most just say to go file > options > rendering tab and make sure it's pointing to the correct folders that contain the RPC's... which it does.

 

Just strange even a whole new project still doesnt render the RPC content. Although I seem to be able to render a select few RPC items yet 90% don't. So so frustrating, has never done this before and I haven't changed anything.

 

Trust this to happen just when a deadline has arrived!


This user is offline

 

Fri, Mar 2, 2012 at 1:19:04 PM | RPC trees not rendering - but show in model

#4

gebber


active
gebber Avatar

Joined: Thu, Jan 24, 2008
144 Posts
5 Stars: 4 Votes


So some of the RPC's are working.

Have you tried to copy a working one (schrub) and then change the schrub into for example a person?


This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Mar 2, 2012 at 1:32:16 PM | RPC trees not rendering - but show in model

#5

tabletennisman


active

Joined: Wed, Aug 13, 2008
40 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Wow I really feel stupid now.

 

I'd brought the files home to work on with my home computer, but didn't have the actual .RPC's of the content loaded. I was only loading the .rfa (family) files of the RPC content. It's late here in Australia, nearly midnight. I'll use that as my excuse lol.

 

All good now, hope this helps somebody in the future! Smile


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit 2012 problem rendering RPC trees

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 6, 2011 at 10:26:07 AM

4

Rendering Trees in Revit 2010

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 27, 2011 at 7:53:37 PM

6

Very Slow Rendering (many RPC trees)

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Tue, Apr 13, 2010 at 8:47:25 AM

5

Rendering RPC issues

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Thu, Jun 11, 2009 at 8:55:31 PM

1

RPC's don't show in Revit 7.0

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Mar 8, 2005 at 7:22:53 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1772167

Objects:

22439

Forum Posts:

151913

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.0945

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights