RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

328 Users Online (151 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Outlets and Wall Sweeps

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Feb 29, 2012 at 3:17:30 PM | Outlets and Wall Sweeps

#1

mdvandenakker


active

Joined: Fri, May 20, 2011
6 Posts
No Rating


My firm uses wall sweeps to designate tiles on a wall, think bathroom or kitchen wall tiles, and I need to place the electrical outlets on the interior elevations. Unfortunately, the outlets get hid behind the wall sweeps since that are wall hosted. I cannot simply make the sweep transparent since it is a CMU wall with pattern behind the sweep. Any ideas of how to make the outlets show?

thanks.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 29, 2012 at 3:26:14 PM | Outlets and Wall Sweeps

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 353 Votes


Are you outlets wall hosted I assume?  If that family was built (or modified) with a face offset, that would work.  Another possibility is not to use a sweep for the tile but a thin wall and host the outlet on that. And finally, a split face material instead of the sweep would work.

 

We like to use thin walls for all partial height tile walls (finishes).


This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 29, 2012 at 3:30:32 PM | Outlets and Wall Sweeps

#3

mdvandenakker


active

Joined: Fri, May 20, 2011
6 Posts
No Rating


They are host based. And I am in no position to change the wall sweep, I am just helping on the project for today and tomorrow, then back to my project. I may try the offset approach, maybe just make an instance parameter for tile or no tile.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 29, 2012 at 3:39:46 PM | Outlets and Wall Sweeps

#4

mdvandenakker


active

Joined: Fri, May 20, 2011
6 Posts
No Rating


Instance parameter for an offset worked like a charm. Thanks WWhub.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Angling Wall Sweeps

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Aug 15, 2011 at 6:26:41 PM

8

Walls with automatic wall sweeps

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 31, 2012 at 8:58:55 AM

3

Outlets and Switches - electrical plans

Community >> The Studio

Thu, Jan 6, 2005 at 8:44:09 PM

1

Wall sweeps line weight

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 30, 2008 at 3:59:05 PM

0

Wall Sweeps

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Jul 12, 2009 at 6:54:07 PM

13

Site Stats

Members:

1442895

Objects:

20773

Forum Posts:

150864

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.6142

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights