RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

237 Users Online (88 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Can I set default interior elevation view extents?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Feb 9, 2012 at 5:43:37 PM | Can I set default interior elevation view extents?

#1

ArchiN00B


active
ArchiN00B Avatar

Joined: Sat, Apr 3, 2010
144 Posts
4.5 Stars: 4 Votes


I am running through a two-story renovation project and have to do a lot of interior elevations.  I create them no problem and drag the extents to the walls in plan, but when I open each view, the bottom view extent is always to the ceiling of the level below instead of the floor of the room I'm doing the elevation in.  Is there a way to change this behavior so I don't have to drag each extent up every time I create a new one?  Thanks.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 1, 2012 at 1:40:34 AM | Can I set default interior elevation view extents?

#2

Phaeax


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 6, 2012
29 Posts
No Rating


I am wondering the same thing. Any resolution to this?


This user is offline

 

Thu, May 29, 2014 at 12:09:37 AM | Can I set default interior elevation view extents?

#3

addikt


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 1, 2013
0 Posts
No Rating


Has this ever been resolved?


This user is offline

 

Thu, May 29, 2014 at 1:10:08 PM | Can I set default interior elevation view extents?

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


Interior elevations typically extend to the 4 room bounding surfaces if Revit sees any.  I think the problem you may be having is because you may not have a top room bounding element like a ceiling or floor set to room bounding.

 

.... or there is something else that is bounding this view.

 

If that is not your problem, I have seen models where this seems to have become corrupted but I could never find out why and I have never seen any good answers. 



Edited on: Thu, May 29, 2014 at 8:12:20 AM

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Elevation Extents

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 6, 2015 at 12:56:31 AM

1

Revit 2013- Adjusting the default setting for Interior Elevation crop boundary?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Aug 26, 2013 at 9:23:48 PM

0

elevation extents

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jun 29, 2017 at 4:53:13 PM

3

view extents outside crop region

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 5, 2011 at 6:13:56 PM

3

Set default 3D view

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 18, 2014 at 5:31:43 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1667534

Objects:

22116

Forum Posts:

151719

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.4997

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights