RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

171 Users Online (65 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Component - Model in place - Lineweight

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Feb 9, 2012 at 2:18:17 PM | Component - Model in place - Lineweight

#1

JCArchitecture


active

Joined: Tue, Dec 20, 2011
4 Posts
No Rating


Where do I change the Color and/or lineweight of the sketch lines for modeled in place components? We use these mostly for details and the default lines are much to heavy.

 

Thank you.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Feb 9, 2012 at 2:27:22 PM | Component - Model in place - Lineweight

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


When you are in any view, you can switch to thin lines under the view tab.  This makes all lines the same thickness on the screen only.  Model element lines are controlled under object styles.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Feb 9, 2012 at 3:32:22 PM | Component - Model in place - Lineweight

#3

JCArchitecture


active

Joined: Tue, Dec 20, 2011
4 Posts
No Rating


I know about the View > Thin Lines. I'm refering to Home > Component > Model in place. My lines in here by default are magenta. I see no settings/lines under Object Styles that are magenta. ???


This user is offline

 

Thu, Feb 9, 2012 at 3:48:20 PM | Component - Model in place - Lineweight

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


You asked :"...Color and/or lineweight of the sketch line..."  I answered for the lieweight. 

 

Sketch lines are system controlled and I don't know of any way to change the color of sketch lines.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 10, 2012 at 12:43:03 PM | Component - Model in place - Lineweight

#5

JCArchitecture


active

Joined: Tue, Dec 20, 2011
4 Posts
No Rating


O.K. So speciffically which one do I change to adjust the lineweight of the sketch lines?


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Lineweight of In-Place Families

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Apr 28, 2011 at 11:43:20 PM

6

Model in place component

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Oct 11, 2017 at 4:46:05 PM

5

Profile uploading for model in-place component sweep

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Oct 21, 2012 at 11:28:14 AM

1

Model-In-Place Component adhering to plan's view range.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 12, 2010 at 5:18:43 PM

1

cant edit my model in place component [ 1 2 ]

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Tue, Apr 12, 2022 at 8:08:17 AM

22

Site Stats

Members:

1794547

Objects:

22510

Forum Posts:

151983

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.7842

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights