RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

197 Users Online (61 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Wishlist >> Development for Section box command in Revit

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Jan 29, 2012 at 10:22:24 AM | Development for Section box command in Revit

#1

faisalhosny


active

Joined: Wed, Nov 16, 2011
6 Posts
No Rating


Can we be able to make a section like the attached one (Done in 3ds Max) by using a section box command in Revit the development for the section box as I dream to use more than one section box at the same time and each section box can be applied to a certain type of elements, so we can keep the cutting line for the walls in the background higher than the cutting line for the other walls and it will be nice to exclude some elements like furniture or some structural elements like  I beams to keep it appeared out of the main section box, I hope I explained clearly what I want to say thanks for your great forum.



Attached Images

102411_Section.jpg

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 30, 2012 at 9:25:01 PM | Development for Section box command in Revit

#2

mhans


active

Joined: Tue, Nov 7, 2006
456 Posts
3 Stars: 10 Votes


Yes.


-----------------------------------

Motto: "No Post left behind"

This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 20, 2012 at 3:43:50 PM | Development for Section box command in Revit

#3

designer619


active

Joined: Mon, Jul 25, 2011
5 Posts
No Rating


So, now that we know that we can do this, could one give insight as to how to control what is cut and what is not cut by the 3d section view?

Thanks!

Also, that is a beautiful rendering!


This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 20, 2012 at 5:17:11 PM | Development for Section box command in Revit

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 370 Votes


Everything in the view is cut by the section box limits.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 20, 2012 at 8:50:03 PM | Development for Section box command in Revit

#5

designer619


active

Joined: Mon, Jul 25, 2011
5 Posts
No Rating


Well that is unfortunate. hmm, revit 2014 maybe??


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Section box in Section??

Community >> Newbies

Sun, Dec 11, 2011 at 4:23:01 AM

13

3D Section Box

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 1, 2012 at 4:00:40 PM

2

"True" Shadows in Section Box (Section Perspective?)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 16, 2011 at 12:02:21 AM

2

Attach Building Section Heads to Section Box

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Sep 21, 2015 at 9:53:57 PM

1

How to indicate section box in plan view?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jun 23, 2014 at 11:56:41 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1653741

Objects:

22109

Forum Posts:

151692

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.8625

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights