RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

355 Users Online (174 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> Newbies >> area plan image

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Jan 26, 2012 at 3:43:03 PM | area plan image

#1

husam3


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 11, 2011
39 Posts
No Rating


good morning ,

i have question i want to make an area plan on image ,so how can i get the image as level two ,from yesterday i tried to do it but it didnt work so any suggestion 

thank you 


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 26, 2012 at 4:04:25 PM | area plan image

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 358 Votes


Create an area plan for level 2.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 26, 2012 at 4:08:45 PM | area plan image

#3

husam3


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 11, 2011
39 Posts
No Rating


how i make the imege level 2 ?


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 26, 2012 at 4:14:09 PM | area plan image

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 358 Votes


See image.... Room and area tab / area and pick the level.



Attached Images

102294_ScreenHunter01_Jan._26_11.13.gif

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 26, 2012 at 4:18:12 PM | area plan image

#5

husam3


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 11, 2011
39 Posts
No Rating


ok i tried to did that but its not shown me the image floor ,i have aerial image and i want to make parking area plan and when i tried to creat the area plav its shown to me just level 1 and 2 and the imege its not at level 2 so how can i make it level 2 ? i preciate your help thanks 


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 26, 2012 at 4:36:04 PM | area plan image

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 358 Votes


I think we have a language problem.

 

You asked about area plan.  An area plan is different than a floor plan. 

 

"...aerial image"  << What is this?  Do you mean a floor plan fromm a high elevation? 

"...make parking area plan" << Do you mean a site plan showing building and parking?  Just create a site plan with site and topography on and with the correct view depth.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 26, 2012 at 4:41:24 PM | area plan image

#7

husam3


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 11, 2011
39 Posts
No Rating


aerial image - i mean the image which i took it from googel earth 

make parking area plan- yes i have the google picture and i tried to make area plan to the parking to get the area for all parking on the site plan and for more explanatin its master plan project i hope my proplem is clear now 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

How can I put an image on top of an Area plan?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 4, 2019 at 12:46:12 PM

2

Raster Image Draw Order

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 18, 2009 at 7:16:00 PM

2

Area Plan does not match Area from Materia/l Area

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 13, 2018 at 1:50:03 PM

3

Area from Area plan to show on floor plan

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Feb 28, 2009 at 1:53:29 AM

2

Area Plan

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 8, 2008 at 4:58:56 AM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1511192

Objects:

21248

Forum Posts:

151237

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.8563

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights