RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

219 Users Online (99 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> Crop Region and Graphic Column Schedule

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Jan 16, 2012 at 10:27:51 PM | Crop Region and Graphic Column Schedule

#1

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 18, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 34 Votes


Has anyone witnessed what happens when you 'crop' a 'graphic column schedule' view ??

Very strange and a tricky problem to diagnose if you just get presented with the problem itself.

I would never have thought to crop a graphic column schedule but that's what happens when you are an experimenting student.

If you have many column / grid locations pay attention to what transpires.

Anyone ?


-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Jan 2, 2014 at 7:31:23 PM | Crop Region and Graphic Column Schedule

#2

structuresguy


active

Joined: Tue, May 6, 2008
102 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


We just experienced this problem.  Did you ever figure out what it is doing?  We could not.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 2, 2014 at 7:47:13 PM | Crop Region and Graphic Column Schedule

#3

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 43 Votes


What Revit version are you using.  I don't use graphic schedules often and I'm using Revit 2014 and I can't even crop my schedule.


This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Jan 3, 2014 at 12:13:52 AM | Crop Region and Graphic Column Schedule

#4

structuresguy


active

Joined: Tue, May 6, 2008
102 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


It's not cropping the schedule that i am talking about.  Rather, if you click on the Crop View extents button on the bottom of the screen, while in the graphic column schedule, it does something (not crop the schedule) that causes some columns to be removed from the schedule.  There is no control over what columns get removed though, that we can find.  It's very strange.  Seems like an unintended glitch, as Crop View extents should not be active for a schedule, IMO.

 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Crop the Graphical Column Schedule

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 6, 2013 at 9:29:29 PM

5

Showing splices in graphic column schedule

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Nov 20, 2009 at 3:05:15 PM

1

Graphic Column schedule

Community >> Newbies

Thu, May 23, 2013 at 8:17:49 PM

1

PROBLEMS EXPORTING GRAPHIC COLUMN SCHEDULE TO AUTOCAD

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 27, 2011 at 6:23:31 PM

1

crop region changes when placed on sheet

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 9, 2015 at 9:33:07 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1458545

Objects:

20592

Forum Posts:

150673

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.4837

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights