RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

172 Users Online (62 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Wishlist >> Escalator

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Jan 9, 2012 at 7:31:38 PM | Escalator

#1

kelava


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 6, 2012
11 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Need an escalator for a public space that can be modified to any angle (including 0 degrees). 

I tried all the ones posted here for download and none of them could be uploaded to Revit 2012. 

Or if somebody can show me how it can be designed. That would be even better. 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 9, 2012 at 8:00:34 PM | Escalator

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 376 Votes


I don't understand your problem.  I opened the first two escaltors directly in 2012.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 9, 2012 at 8:08:05 PM | Escalator

#3

kelava


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 6, 2012
11 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


hmm... I get a message that current file is being updated to its current version and then it just disappears as if I didn't load anything. I figured it was just not compatible with Revit 2012. 

Has anybody had or heard of such issues?


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 9, 2012 at 8:20:55 PM | Escalator

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 376 Votes


I always open directly then load it into the project.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 9, 2012 at 8:30:35 PM | Escalator

#5

kelava


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 6, 2012
11 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I've never done it that way... can you elaborate?

I was able to open it directly in Revit, but unable to load that same file into my project. 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 9, 2012 at 8:38:51 PM | Escalator

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 376 Votes


Simple - With the project open, you open the family, then pick load into project on the ribbon.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 9, 2012 at 8:54:40 PM | Escalator

#7

kelava


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 6, 2012
11 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Same thing happens as if I loaded it directly from the project. But apparently it does open the object, because now I get a message saying it already exists in the project, do I want to replace it. 

But I am still unable to see it in the project. 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 9, 2012 at 8:57:21 PM | Escalator

#8

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 376 Votes


What view are you trying to place it from?  Also note the category of the item has to be turned on!  I see that the one escalator tells you what category it is done in.  You can always see that in the family editor under category and parameters.

 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 9, 2012 at 9:01:09 PM | Escalator

#9

kelava


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 6, 2012
11 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I tried both the plan view and 3D


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 9, 2012 at 9:12:34 PM | Escalator

#10

kelava


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 6, 2012
11 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


In the Family Editor tab I only have "load into project" option.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 9, 2012 at 9:20:55 PM | Escalator

#11

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 376 Votes


Please spend some time with your HELP.  You can find how to set categories there.  I also suggest you download the families guide.  You can find a link to that on the AutoDESK site.  Click on your HELP pulldown and pick "Documents on the web"  You will find the guide there.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 9, 2012 at 10:14:51 PM | Escalator

#12

kelava


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 6, 2012
11 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Thanks for the help.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Parametric travelator/escalator?

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Jan 25, 2016 at 1:54:11 AM

9

Editing height of escalator?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 6, 2009 at 11:28:40 PM

2

parameter change

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Sat, May 9, 2009 at 6:43:20 PM

3

Families' View Range

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 21, 2010 at 2:43:29 PM

0

Escalator Help

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 6, 2012 at 5:50:55 AM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1758011

Objects:

22372

Forum Posts:

151875

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 5.4835

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights