RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

49 Users Online (48 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Systems >> Technical Support >> temporary dimensions format

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Nov 27, 2011 at 8:27:54 AM | temporary dimensions format

#1

oldtexas


active

Joined: Thu, Aug 30, 2007
5 Posts
No Rating


revit arch 2011: temporary dims show up as 234/258 fraction of inch... how to set the tollerances.  i have set the temp dimension to face of wall... i have set the project tollerances to 1/8" and the format to feet and fractioins of inch.. but cannot find how to set tollerances on temp dims... must something really easy as no other posts have this question..

any help appreciated....


This user is offline

 

Sun, Nov 27, 2011 at 10:13:57 AM | temporary dimensions format

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 391 Votes


What have you got your snaps set to? 

 

These temporary dimensions are actual - not rounded which is what you should want.  With proper snap settings, you should only see bad dimensions like this isf you are importing CAD.


This user is offline

 

Sun, Nov 27, 2011 at 11:03:50 AM | temporary dimensions format

#3

oldtexas


active

Joined: Thu, Aug 30, 2007
5 Posts
No Rating


thanks for reply... i checked... manage...snaps....was set to "on" and tollerance of 6' ; 4'; 1'; 0' 0 1/4";.... tried turning them off and then smaller and larger settings ... no change... but i did notice that the odd dimensions come up as fractions of 16...ie: 1/128; 1/256 ....etc... i did not realize revit sees temporary dimension as "normal" dimensions.. guess that is why there are no more settings for them than exists

worthy of note: when i apply... annotate... aligned dimension.... it never comes up with odd fractions... even on a wall where the temp dims show odd fractions....

thanks for response...much appreciated.... i will continue to search for settings inside revit..

 


This user is offline

 

Sun, Nov 27, 2011 at 11:04:40 AM | temporary dimensions format

#4

oldtexas


active

Joined: Thu, Aug 30, 2007
5 Posts
No Rating


oh yes... no imported cad in this model


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

temporary dimensions

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 1, 2009 at 10:50:50 AM

1

Temporary Dimensions and Wall centerlines

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 20, 2011 at 1:31:20 PM

9

temporary dimensions disappeared

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 25, 2012 at 10:37:51 AM

2

Temporary dimensions and stacked walls

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 9, 2011 at 8:47:10 AM

2

temporary dimensions require me to pan to see them

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Sat, Mar 26, 2016 at 9:52:41 AM

4

Site Stats

Members:

2016540

Objects:

22942

Forum Posts:

152203

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 4.5517

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights