RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

203 Users Online (78 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> To set up Revision cloud schedule, and add prefix to Revision Number?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Nov 15, 2011 at 6:00:25 AM | To set up Revision cloud schedule, and add prefix to Revision Number?

#1

Xiaoxisun


active

Joined: Fri, Apr 29, 2011
8 Posts
No Rating


Hi guys,

 

I was working on some office standards for schedules.

It came to me that revision clouds do have "mark" and "comment"parameters

but in the schedule parameter list they are not poping up, even in the title block family.

What I end up is using the Revision cloud Tag to pool the "comment" parameter out, and manully drag them together.

to look like a schedule.

SO..... Is there a better way of doing this?

 

And in the revision schedule, is it possible to add a prefix to the Revision number?

So my revisions will be T1 T2 instead of just 1 2 3 4 ....?


This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 15, 2011 at 2:29:21 PM | To set up Revision cloud schedule, and add prefix to Revision Number?

#2

AbsoluteBIM


active
AbsoluteBIM Avatar

Joined: Fri, Jun 17, 2011
220 Posts
3.5 Stars: 3 Votes


have you correctly set up a revision schedule inside of your titleblock family?

 



Attached Images

99620_Untitled.png

This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 15, 2011 at 10:05:38 PM | To set up Revision cloud schedule, and add prefix to Revision Number?

#3

Xiaoxisun


active

Joined: Fri, Apr 29, 2011
8 Posts
No Rating


Of course, man. I'm talking about Revision "cloud" schedule, not just the regular revision schedule.

What I want is a schedule list what each "revision cloud" is regarded to, not just the simple revision description


This user is offline

 

Tue, May 21, 2013 at 4:51:27 PM | To set up Revision cloud schedule, and add prefix to Revision Number?

#4

kubbah


active

Joined: Wed, Feb 11, 2009
31 Posts
No Rating


I would need it as well.

I need a schedule listing all the comments related to each "revision cloud".


This user is offline

 

Tue, May 21, 2013 at 5:00:54 PM | To set up Revision cloud schedule, and add prefix to Revision Number?

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 356 Votes


Not sure what you mean by all of the comments.  Revisions have a comment field.  This is not an instance parameter but is linked to one issue... Rev 1 <Comment>.... not Rev 1 <sheet 101 comment><sheet 102 comment> etc.


This user is offline

 

Wed, May 22, 2013 at 8:17:16 AM | To set up Revision cloud schedule, and add prefix to Revision Number?

#6

kubbah


active

Joined: Wed, Feb 11, 2009
31 Posts
No Rating


Revision clouds also have a comment filed,

marks and comments to be precise and it is asigned to each cloud individually.

Is there a way to extract this info into a schedule?

 

or is there any other tool I could use for scheduling the mark-ups?thanks

 


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 9, 2016 at 10:55:57 AM | To set up Revision cloud schedule, and add prefix to Revision Number?

#7

zhuliyi0


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 14, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Check this tool on Autodesk App Store:

Revision + Cloud Manager

It finds all clouds in selected revisions, display them in a table, and you can export them to Excel.

It can even find the detail number of a cloud automatically if that cloud is on a sheet.

This tool also has robust features for managing revisions and sheets.

There is a trial version available, so try it out!

Edited on: Fri, Apr 28, 2017 at 8:54:49 AM

Edited on: Fri, Apr 28, 2017 at 8:57:02 AM



Edited on: Fri, Apr 28, 2017 at 8:57:30 AM

This user is offline

 

Sun, Jul 19, 2020 at 11:35:17 PM | To set up Revision cloud schedule, and add prefix to Revision Number?

#8

garydoc


active

Joined: Tue, Feb 11, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Did you ever solve this issue?


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Hiding a Revision in the Revision Schedule

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 21, 2013 at 9:04:51 PM

10

Revision Cloud Schedule HELP!

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 2, 2008 at 2:35:47 AM

3

revision number in titleblock

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Dec 6, 2006 at 4:04:31 AM

2

Revision schedules

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 18, 2006 at 5:29:52 AM

1

Revision Schedule not updating

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Aug 28, 2012 at 12:59:18 PM

5

Site Stats

Members:

1475349

Objects:

21063

Forum Posts:

151026

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.8476

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights