RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

377 Users Online (199 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> rail 1 and baluster heigth

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Nov 8, 2011 at 10:26:17 AM | rail 1 and baluster heigth

#1

paulgrambal


active

Joined: Wed, Nov 2, 2011
10 Posts
No Rating


hello there!

I am having some stupid problem but I can't understand how to fix it:

I designed a baluster -from the baluster template in revit-

I uploaded into my project

I set all the rails perfectly, but the rail1 is always outside the baluster profile, there is no parameter, but it looks like that the baluster height is linked with that rail.

any suggestion?

thanks.



Attached Images

99304_rail_prob.jpg

This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 8, 2011 at 10:48:15 AM | rail 1 and baluster heigth

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 198 Votes


Maybe this can help you, you need to understand how it works: http://docs.autodesk.com/REVIT/2011/ENU/filesUsersGuide/WS1a9193826455f5ffa23ce210c8754311513e9.htm

 

http://docs.autodesk.com/REVIT/2011/ENU/filesUsersGuide/WS46b90c3cb2c58caddf503fc9951c5a8-7f15.htm

 

http://docs.autodesk.com/REVIT/2011/ENU/filesUsersGuide/WS46b90c3cb2c58caddf503fc9951c5a8-7f13.htm

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 8, 2011 at 4:31:28 PM | rail 1 and baluster heigth

#3

paulgrambal


active

Joined: Wed, Nov 2, 2011
10 Posts
No Rating


no way!

i understand the problem, but I cannot find it, I almost did it, but I think I ma missing something important.

when I try to add the last rail with the same process i destroy everything, but I can't understand who is related with who!

what do you think?

 



Attached Files

This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 8, 2011 at 4:40:22 PM | rail 1 and baluster heigth

#4

paulgrambal


active

Joined: Wed, Nov 2, 2011
10 Posts
No Rating


test rail


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Set baluster on Bottom Rail

Community >> Newbies

Thu, Mar 29, 2012 at 1:59:47 PM

4

2015 use baluster per tread on stair (with no top rail?)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Sep 3, 2015 at 9:50:57 PM

3

Rail not Attaching to Baluster

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Oct 10, 2009 at 1:14:19 PM

0

Top rail offset

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 21, 2017 at 4:14:51 PM

8

Baluster Top Offset Issue

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 12, 2016 at 2:43:40 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1511169

Objects:

21248

Forum Posts:

151236

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.0692

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights