RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

347 Users Online (165 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Cant load Curtain Wall Door

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Oct 26, 2011 at 8:15:41 PM | Cant load Curtain Wall Door

#1

crwinchester


active
crwinchester Avatar

Joined: Sat, Sep 4, 2010
173 Posts
4 Stars: 5 Votes


I've been working on a curtain wall door family and loading into my project as I've made progress to cross check everything. The family has loaded fine up until now. It started when I was having trouble controlling a door level family that was in my curtain wall door family. Though there was an issue here the family still loaded. I went back to the family and deleted the handle and tried copying the generic model in instead. After that revit told me that it cant make the curtain wall when I try to load into my project. As far as I can tell there is almost nothing new from what is already loaded and what is being reloaded. Any thoughts?



This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 26, 2011 at 8:16:17 PM | Cant load Curtain Wall Door

#2

crwinchester


active
crwinchester Avatar

Joined: Sat, Sep 4, 2010
173 Posts
4 Stars: 5 Votes


Error messageElements Can't make type "CURTAIN WALL DOOR : AUS_Sgl Glass framed w d-pull". (Floor 33 Schemes : Existing) : EXISTING : Doors : CURTAIN WALL DOOR : AUS_Sgl Glass framed w d-pull - Mark 1114 : id 515519 Type : Family : Doors : CURTAIN WALL DOOR : Doors : CURTAIN WALL DOOR : AUS_Sgl Glass framed w d-pull : id 920866 Can't make type "CURTAIN WALL DOOR : AUS_Sgl Glass framed w d-pull". (Floor 33 Schemes : Option 1) : EXISTING : Doors : CURTAIN WALL DOOR : AUS_Sgl Glass framed w d-pull - Mark 1143 : id 516231 Type : Family : Doors : CURTAIN WALL DOOR : Doors : CURTAIN WALL DOOR : AUS_Sgl Glass framed w d-pull : id 920873 Can't make type "CURTAIN WALL DOOR : AUS_Sgl Glass framed w d-pull". (Floor 33 Schemes : Option 1) : EXISTING : Doors : CURTAIN WALL DOOR : AUS_Sgl Glass framed w d-pull - Mark 1152 : id 516705 Type : Family : Doors : CURTAIN WALL DOOR : Doors : CURTAIN WALL DOOR : AUS_Sgl Glass framed w d-pull : id 920874 Can't make type "CURTAIN WALL DOOR : AUS_Sgl Glass framed w d-pull". (Floor 33 Schemes : Option 2) : EXISTING : Doors : CURTAIN WALL DOOR : AUS_Sgl Glass framed w d-pull - Mark 1189 : id 517882 Type : Family : Doors : CURTAIN WALL DOOR : Doors : CURTAIN WALL DOOR : AUS_Sgl Glass framed w d-pull : id 920876 Can't make type "CURTAIN WALL DOOR : AUS_Sgl Glass framed w d-pull". (Floor 33 Schemes : Option 3) : EXISTING : Doors : CURTAIN WALL DOOR : AUS_Sgl Glass framed w d-pull - Mark 1226 : id 519059 Type : Family : Doors : CURTAIN WALL DOOR : Doors : CURTAIN WALL DOOR : AUS_Sgl Glass framed w d-pull : id 920877 Can't make type "CURTAIN WALL DOOR : AUS_Sgl Glass framed w d-pull". (Floor 33 Schemes : Floor 33 - E7 SM) : EXISTING : Doors : CURTAIN WALL DOOR : AUS_Sgl Glass framed w d-pull - Mark 1419 : id 581779 Type : Family : Doors : CURTAIN WALL DOOR : Doors : CURTAIN WALL DOOR : AUS_Sgl Glass framed w d-pull : id 920894

This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 26, 2011 at 8:17:11 PM | Cant load Curtain Wall Door

#3

crwinchester


active
crwinchester Avatar

Joined: Sat, Sep 4, 2010
173 Posts
4 Stars: 5 Votes


ooo sorry about that last thread. I was trying to attach the error report and it posted like that. It's really just supposed to be one error message that occurs 6 times.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 26, 2011 at 8:26:07 PM | Cant load Curtain Wall Door

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 362 Votes


It is not one message.... Note that it shows several different door marks.  If you try to load a family that is already in the project and the updated family no longer works, you will see a message like this.

 

Sorry - didn't read original post.

 

Obviously when you deleted the handle, you deleted or messed something else up.  When you edit families with multiple types, switch through them to see if they all flex.



Edited on: Wed, Oct 26, 2011 at 3:34:05 PM

This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 26, 2011 at 8:41:44 PM | Cant load Curtain Wall Door

#5

crwinchester


active
crwinchester Avatar

Joined: Sat, Sep 4, 2010
173 Posts
4 Stars: 5 Votes


So it looks like you cant copy geometry from a family into another. It seems to corrupt it and then even after you've purged it there's issue. Does anyone have a method for nesting a door handle family into a curtain wall door family? There's a lot of problems when its done with simply inserting it. Suggestions?


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit refuses to load curtain wall door.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 9, 2010 at 6:55:10 PM

3

Curtain Wall Panel to Curtain Wall Door

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jun 23, 2014 at 2:32:11 PM

7

curtain wall doors

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 24, 2006 at 2:34:08 PM

2

Cannot place door in curtain wall

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 3, 2010 at 5:57:47 PM

1

curtain wall door

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 31, 2006 at 7:36:58 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1550225

Objects:

21382

Forum Posts:

151399

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.8438

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights