RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

208 Users Online (87 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Cannot load any doors into project

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Oct 24, 2011 at 4:06:50 AM | Cannot load any doors into project

#1

warrior2of9


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 12, 2009
1 Posts
No Rating


I am using Revit 09 and opened it the other day and tried to start work on a quick project and couldnt load any doors into it. I tried using all the different types of templates and can only use the standard residential door. Ive tried every way I know to load a different (double strore front) doors. It keeps telling me it is a door is of a wrong type. Any help would be appreciated.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 24, 2011 at 8:30:49 AM | Cannot load any doors into project

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


"Double Store Front" - isn't that a "Curtain Wall Door"?

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 24, 2011 at 3:28:22 PM | Typhoon

#3

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


Quoting Typhoon from 2011-10-24 03:30:49

"

"Double Store Front" - isn't that a "Curtain Wall Door"?

 

"

yes it is.


-----------------------------------

best regards,

coreed,aia

bmpArchitects,Inc.

"Revit has to be implemented, Not installed." 

Long Live Revit

This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 24, 2011 at 4:22:18 PM | Cannot load any doors into project

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


 

What coreed and typhoon are saying is the double storefront door is not a door you place in a regular wall.  It replaces a panel in a curtainwall.  If you want a regular door, then you will have to load a different one.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Cannot load families into project

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Apr 12, 2012 at 12:50:23 AM

1

Family Won't Load

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Nov 28, 2017 at 2:50:38 PM

3

Cannot load family

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 18, 2011 at 10:22:02 PM

2

cannot load families into my project

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Aug 15, 2006 at 7:20:21 PM

2

How do I put doors in a Curtain glass wall

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 7, 2007 at 3:55:12 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1690587

Objects:

22215

Forum Posts:

151746

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.6829

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights