RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

189 Users Online (62 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> Unknown Run-Time Error (Revit to Robot)

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Sep 27, 2011 at 4:46:12 PM | Unknown Run-Time Error (Revit to Robot)

#1

chubbyjenz


active

Joined: Wed, Aug 24, 2011
2 Posts
No Rating


Hi, good day, I am actually new in revit, I am using Revit 2011, Lately, i've found out about this Robot structural analysis 2012 and i get a copy of it.

 

i also downloaded the revit extension,. I tried to export my revit file to robot but i get an error saying

"Unknown Run-time Error"

 

can you help me with this? thanks


This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 28, 2011 at 4:55:40 PM | Unknown Run-Time Error (Revit to Robot)

#2

chubbyjenz


active

Joined: Wed, Aug 24, 2011
2 Posts
No Rating


Hi, Good Day, can anyone help me with this problem? it would be a great help..


This user is offline

 

Sun, Nov 13, 2011 at 3:41:41 AM | Unknown Run-Time Error (Revit to Robot)

#3

Phikwe


active

Joined: Sun, Nov 13, 2011
1 Posts
No Rating


I am also getting this error. It happens when i try to update my revit structure objects with ones i modified in Robot.

It should be noted that the error only seems to happen when i try to import the object along with reinforcements.  If i chose to update the object but without importing the reinforcments, i get no error.

 

If anyone solved this problem or knows a solution please reply to this.

Thanks alot


This user is offline

 

Mon, Dec 27, 2021 at 8:13:18 PM | Unknown Run-Time Error (Revit to Robot)

#4

ef0896411


active

Joined: Sat, Mar 6, 2021
0 Posts
No Rating


I'm having the same issue as Phikwe Cryingten years later it seems): getting the run-time error when trying to go back to Revit from Robot. The only difference is that I get the error wether I import along witih reinforcements or not.

As for getting the error during the inital export from Revit to Robot, this guide might help: https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/robot-structural-analysis-professional/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/REVIT-TO-ROBOT-LINK-run-time-error-exporting-model-from-Revit-to-Robot-on-W10.html

I found that it did not help for my problem though. 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Dec 27, 2021 at 8:24:48 PM | Unknown Run-Time Error (Revit to Robot)

#5

ef0896411


active

Joined: Sat, Mar 6, 2021
0 Posts
No Rating


UPDATE: I solved my above problem by populating all my load combinations - I had created a load combination and forgot to add cases to it. Once I populated that comnbination, I no longer had an issue exporting back into Revit from Robot.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Error message when importing Robot Millennium buildingmodel

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 5, 2007 at 11:13:15 AM

0

revit structure to robot millennium

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Dec 26, 2008 at 10:08:18 AM

0

Render Calculation Error? [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jun 7, 2013 at 12:53:38 PM

19

" an unknown error occurred while accessing ....central.rvt"

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Oct 11, 2017 at 5:53:21 AM

9

Error: Revit was unable to render the view due to an unknown error.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 28, 2014 at 8:32:17 AM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1705837

Objects:

22263

Forum Posts:

151785

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 10.3790

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights