RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

199 Users Online (109 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks >> Planting Parameters

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Sep 15, 2011 at 6:01:29 PM | Planting Parameters

#1

treshernandez


active

Joined: Thu, Oct 22, 2009
26 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Good day to all! 

My question is regarding this tree that I've created with different sizes and materials. My initial goal was to make this have only one list of sizes and the ability to change the material in properties. Is this too involved and overloaded for that to happen?

Thanks, 

Tres



This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 15, 2011 at 6:04:48 PM | Planting Parameters

#2

treshernandez


active

Joined: Thu, Oct 22, 2009
26 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Also, as this was my first upload, I thought I attatched the jpg image, but it didn't take. I then went back into my uploads to attempt this for a 2nd time and still no luck. What am I missing?


This user is offline

 

Fri, Sep 16, 2011 at 12:46:04 AM | Planting Parameters

#3

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 91 Votes


Hi Tres,

What are you attempting to have happen?  The tree is working for me in terms of its scaling...


-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Sep 16, 2011 at 12:13:48 PM | Planting Parameters

#4

treshernandez


active

Joined: Thu, Oct 22, 2009
26 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Well, I'd like to have one set of sizes. For instance, I have 3 settings for the same size for different colors, but would like to be able to shrink my list by a 3rd and control the color elsewhere, somehow. If not, no big deal. When I put these into a college campus drawing of 4 blocks or more they start to clutter the model. Anything to help efficiency.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Sep 16, 2011 at 9:09:58 PM | Planting Parameters

#5

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 91 Votes


Make the material colors instance parameters instead of types...

-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Sep 19, 2011 at 12:55:16 PM | Planting Parameters

#6

treshernandez


active

Joined: Thu, Oct 22, 2009
26 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I can't believe I over looked this little piece. Thanks, Mr. Spot. Simple thing I kept running around. Good peeps!


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Adjustable Planting Families

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Wed, Jul 27, 2005 at 8:22:27 AM

0

Planting family

Community >> Newbies

Fri, Jun 8, 2012 at 3:37:31 PM

3

Question/s about geography-specific planting

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Wed, Oct 25, 2017 at 10:20:07 PM

1

Signage

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, May 29, 2006 at 9:50:18 PM

0

how to edit planting components

Community >> Newbies

Fri, Apr 20, 2012 at 6:39:00 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1454733

Objects:

20600

Forum Posts:

150690

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.9526

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights