RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

196 Users Online (79 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Revit 2012 problem rendering RPC trees

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Sep 5, 2011 at 11:07:42 AM | Revit 2012 problem rendering RPC trees

#1

allanm


active

Joined: Tue, Nov 22, 2005
3 Posts
No Rating


I have some RPC trees in an internal atrium space.  When I render the internal view, the trees don't show up.  I've tried all the various lighting settings, restarting, reinserting the trees, etc. 

 

The trees work well when inserted into a new project with a simple toposurface, but when I link this into my main file and run a render, they disappear again.  I'm running Revit 2012.  Any ideas?


This user is offline

 

Mon, Sep 5, 2011 at 1:58:48 PM | Revit 2012 problem rendering RPC trees

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


How much memory in your machine?  Rendering folliage is memory intensive.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Sep 5, 2011 at 2:20:20 PM | Revit 2012 problem rendering RPC trees

#3

allanm


active

Joined: Tue, Nov 22, 2005
3 Posts
No Rating


I have 9Gb RAM and 207Gb free on my hard drive.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Sep 5, 2011 at 5:55:18 PM | Revit 2012 problem rendering RPC trees

#4

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


I did a test and no problem, do you have the "Planting" turned ON in that view?



Attached Images

96938_trees.png96938_trees2.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Tue, Sep 6, 2011 at 10:26:07 AM | Revit 2012 problem rendering RPC trees

#5

allanm


active

Joined: Tue, Nov 22, 2005
3 Posts
No Rating


Hi,

Yes the planting was turned on, and I had tried all the different lighting settings.  I have solved it now by setting up a new camera view.  The first one was set up in Revit 2011 and could be an issue with the upgrade to 2012.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit 2012 problem rendering RPC trees and people

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 31, 2011 at 11:38:54 AM

1

Rendering Trees in Revit 2010

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 27, 2011 at 7:53:37 PM

6

Very Slow Rendering (many RPC trees)

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Tue, Apr 13, 2010 at 8:47:25 AM

5

RPC trees not rendering - but show in model

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 2, 2012 at 1:32:16 PM

4

Rendering RPC issues

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Thu, Jun 11, 2009 at 8:55:31 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1772086

Objects:

22439

Forum Posts:

151913

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.1022

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights