RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

42 Users Online (41 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> Can't place NEW reference planes!

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Jul 13, 2011 at 10:36:53 AM | Can't place NEW reference planes!

#1

JamieH2304


active

Joined: Tue, May 8, 2007
32 Posts
No Rating


Hi all

Working in 2010 for this particular project, I am trying to draw new reference planes.  All previously created reference planes are showing so I believe I am good to go with a new one.

Revit lets me draw the reference plane, but then comes up with the message:

"None of the created elements are visible in Section: ELEVATION ON TRUSS - GRID LINE 21 View. You may want to check the active view, its Parameters, and Visibility settings."

 

It doesn't matter what view I am in, it just comes up with the same message everytime.

 

Any ideas guys?

 

Jamie


-----------------------------------

Jamie Hunter

Walsh CE

Graphical House,

2 Wharf Street,

The Calls,

LEEDS.

LS2 7EQ

U.K.

www.walshgroup.eu.com

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Jul 13, 2011 at 11:29:04 AM | Can't place NEW reference planes!

#2

TKennedy


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 7, 2009
654 Posts
4 Stars: 7 Votes


Sounds like there might be something weird going on with the 3D extents. Try looking for it in a different view.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 23, 2012 at 11:53:13 AM | Can't place NEW reference planes!

#3

rios


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 25, 2007
2 Posts
No Rating


can't believe this problem havent recieved any good reply. i've been having the same problem with the same pop up message. I cant see the newly created reference plane in any view (section, elevation, plans). visibility graphics are all checked. view range are ok. work set visibility are all visible. 3d extents dont work. reveal hidden has nothing to show. far clipping dont work. The only place i can draw a reference plane is inside the drafting view.

I cant also make a wall, cant model in place a component (line scketch wont show)

Also when i make a text with a leader, The leader wont show unless i finish the whole text first.

Hope this gets resolved.

 

Thanks for any help. You all have a nice day Smile

Edited on: Mon, Apr 23, 2012 at 11:58:07 AM



Edited on: Mon, Apr 23, 2012 at 12:33:45 PM

-----------------------------------

SAA Architecture - Designed To Last

http://www.saa-arch.com

This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 23, 2012 at 12:44:48 PM | Can't place NEW reference planes!

#4

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 201 Votes


Too many errors.... what version of Revit are you working? If you are in 2010, 2011 or 2012, did you installed the Web updates?

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 23, 2012 at 4:57:40 PM | Can't place NEW reference planes!

#5

rios


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 25, 2007
2 Posts
No Rating


Thanks for the reply Typhoon. im using 2011. Two computer had the same problem so both were updated but mine still has the same errors. After experimenting for some time trying to figure out what's wrong. I found the answer! It's in the worksets!

I need to be owner of the workset. When i did it, all new things that i did showed up. I guess it's really a glitch because i always don't own the workset eversince but its not giving me this kind of errors. Secondly, although i don't own the worksets, the visible in all views boxes are all checked therefore it should be seen. Another thing is that all the objects that i made eversince the error began was never there when it should be there because the error was saying that it's not visible only.

charge to experience - always be an owner of a workset Smile


-----------------------------------

SAA Architecture - Designed To Last

http://www.saa-arch.com

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Listing the Abilities of Reference Planes

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Sun, Sep 9, 2012 at 9:24:07 PM

2

reference planes

Community >> The Studio

Wed, May 24, 2006 at 10:19:12 AM

0

Detail Lines and Reference Planes

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 20, 2016 at 2:37:46 PM

3

reference planes

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Mar 26, 2009 at 3:14:10 PM

2

curved reference planes

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Fri, May 19, 2006 at 9:20:35 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1963704

Objects:

22848

Forum Posts:

152159

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.7252

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights