RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

98 Users Online (96 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Help, Title block scale appear to be wrong and can not be changed

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Jun 13, 2011 at 7:19:09 PM | Help, Title block scale appear to be wrong and can not be changed

#1

Xiaoxisun


active

Joined: Thu, Apr 28, 2011
8 Posts
No Rating


This very odd thing happened to one of my project file.

No matter the viewports in the sheet is 1:100, 1:200, 1:500, the title block always read them as 1:50.

but if the viewports are not same scale, the title block can read as "as indicated".

We use the standard title block for all projects and the other project never have this problem.

 

How is this happenning? Is it a secret setting error in the file?

 

Any help will be appriciated!


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 13, 2011 at 7:38:05 PM | Help, Title block scale appear to be wrong and can not be changed

#2

Xiaoxisun


active

Joined: Thu, Apr 28, 2011
8 Posts
No Rating


Update info

I just found out the "screwed" part is my wall type legend, if that is deleted from the sheet, the title block can read the sacle right.

And it is the wall type legend that no matter how I change its scale, the title bar on its bottom always and always and always appear to be 1:50


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 13, 2011 at 8:08:03 PM | Help, Title block scale appear to be wrong and can not be changed

#3

Xiaoxisun


active

Joined: Thu, Apr 28, 2011
8 Posts
No Rating


Problem solved~!

maybe no one is reading this, but it may help others when they face the same problem.

The reason caused the problem was the wall type legend scale on the left bottom of its view was not matching the viewport scale, they should be linked and somehow in this file they manage to unlink the scale, once I change the wrong scale on the left bottom to match the viewport scale, they are linked again, and now change with each other accordingly.

 

I don't think this is a setting problem, it may just be a program fault. When revit stop making sence, it can stop making any sence


This user is offline

 

Fri, Aug 26, 2016 at 3:41:02 PM | Help, Title block scale appear to be wrong and can not be changed

#4

Danita


active

Joined: Sun, Jun 3, 2012
0 Posts
No Rating


Can you please guide me through this? Maybe you tought only you had this problem but no...

As a difference of you I do not have any wall legend

Also on the title block even if I change the scale, the title keeps the same scale.

Apreciated if yo could help.

Thank you



Edited on: Fri, Aug 26, 2016 at 3:43:14 PM

This user is offline

 

Fri, Aug 26, 2016 at 4:28:16 PM | Help, Title block scale appear to be wrong and can not be changed

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 391 Votes


View title scales, if not just text, will always read the view scale.   iRevit also allows you to have a parameter in your titleblock to read the view scales on a sheet.  BUT - IT READS THEM ALL!  If they are all the same, then this parameter will work correctly.  If they are not the same, then this is when you will have problems. 

 

Typically when the views are not the same, then this titleblock will read "As indicated".  But in the Revit version when this was posted, the view scale of a legend messed up the process.  A programming error.   I don't know if that has been fixed in later versions because we would never use this feature.  

 

We only show the scale within the view title because we think this is a better process.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Aug 26, 2016 at 5:10:09 PM | Help, Title block scale appear to be wrong and can not be changed

#6

Danita


active

Joined: Sun, Jun 3, 2012
0 Posts
No Rating


Is not text. My floor is set to scale 1:200, when I go to my sheets which includes the title block I click on the main floor plan (where I have the problem) and I click on it. Properties in the sheet: Main floor plan show a scale of 1:125 and I want 1:200. and this is why it shows on the title. but I cannot modify it since is in gray non editable.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Aug 26, 2016 at 5:11:01 PM | Help, Title block scale appear to be wrong and can not be changed

#7

Danita


active

Joined: Sun, Jun 3, 2012
0 Posts
No Rating


All my floor plans are set to 1:200


This user is offline

 

Sat, Aug 27, 2016 at 7:42:35 AM | Help, Title block scale appear to be wrong and can not be changed

#8

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 391 Votes


You do not say - is this the only view on the sheet?

 

Some things you sayt are confusing.   You write "...when I go to my sheets which includes the title block.."  hugh?   I your titleblock sepereate from the sheet?   The titleblock should be part of the sheet family, nhot something added to a sheet.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Aug 29, 2016 at 10:56:37 AM | Help, Title block scale appear to be wrong and can not be changed

#9

Danita


active

Joined: Sun, Jun 3, 2012
0 Posts
No Rating


Please see attched pic, and I as was saying the scale I cannot modify it. The floor plan is set to 1:200 but idk why is still saying is 1:125



Attached Images

147049_scale_not_change_title.PNG

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Title Block Issue

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 16, 2016 at 3:52:27 PM

3

View Title drawing scale associated to the right and moving with the line

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, May 9, 2018 at 5:41:08 PM

2

Font on Title sheet absent from project Title Block

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Sep 15, 2022 at 12:31:26 PM

0

Title Block Fun!

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 5, 2012 at 6:34:19 PM

2

Importing AutoCAD Title Block Line Thickness Problem

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 20, 2013 at 1:40:15 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

2010688

Objects:

22931

Forum Posts:

152200

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.6272

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights