RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

388 Users Online (203 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Revit Project Management >> Exporting Solid Models from Revit to AutoCAD

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, May 23, 2011 at 2:57:27 PM | Exporting Solid Models from Revit to AutoCAD

#1

zubsid


active

Joined: Thu, Jun 11, 2009
2 Posts
No Rating


I am having issues exporting solid models from Revit Architecture 2010 to AutuCAD Architecture 2010. Whenever I try to export a model from Revit, it comes up as a poly mesh model. Is there a way to export it as a solid model?

Also, is it better to export Architectural models directly to AutoCAD or is it better to export it to IFC and then convert it into a DWG so that it retains th information?


This user is offline

 

Mon, May 23, 2011 at 5:41:08 PM | Exporting Solid Models from Revit to AutoCAD

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 198 Votes


Because you are exporting that with "Polymesh" and not with "ACIS" solids.

 



Edited on: Mon, May 23, 2011 at 12:41:21 PM

Attached Images

92458_mass.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Mon, May 23, 2011 at 5:52:04 PM | Exporting Solid Models from Revit to AutoCAD

#3

zubsid


active

Joined: Thu, Jun 11, 2009
2 Posts
No Rating


I did export the model as ACIS Solids; but it is still showing me the wire frame model in AutoCAD.

Wonder what I am doing wrong here.


This user is offline

 

Mon, May 23, 2011 at 5:58:48 PM | Exporting Solid Models from Revit to AutoCAD

#4

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 198 Votes


Well, I don't have any problem with that, just change your "visual style" like you want...

 



Attached Images

92460_mass2.png92460_mass3.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Solid Body Text for File Export

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 14, 2016 at 2:34:33 PM

3

Trouble w/ exporting to AutoCad

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 20, 2011 at 5:18:07 PM

8

exporting to autocad

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 31, 2012 at 12:35:41 PM

4

exporting to AutoCad

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jun 20, 2013 at 6:24:08 PM

3

Exporting revit to autocad with plotstyles.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Aug 14, 2017 at 4:01:29 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1531789

Objects:

21320

Forum Posts:

151323

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 18.9767

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights