RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

167 Users Online (48 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Systems >> Technical Support >> 2 and 3 pole circuits in Revet MEP 2011

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, May 6, 2011 at 9:01:31 PM | 2 and 3 pole circuits in Revet MEP 2011

#1

ddemerath


active

Joined: Tue, May 3, 2011
5 Posts
No Rating


I am trying to assign circuits to the receptacles in Revit MEP 2011.  I need to add a 2 pole breaker to a panel schedule and also mark the drawing.  It doesn't seem to want to let me add this.

Thanks for the help

DD


This user is offline

 

Thu, May 19, 2011 at 5:28:21 PM | 2 and 3 pole circuits in Revet MEP 2011

#2

mbsteve


active
mbsteve Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 22, 2006
759 Posts
4 Stars: 12 Votes


have you gotten any of the electrical fixtures to work yet.


This user is offline

 

Thu, May 19, 2011 at 6:09:29 PM | 2 and 3 pole circuits in Revet MEP 2011

#3

ddemerath


active

Joined: Tue, May 3, 2011
5 Posts
No Rating


Only by faking it.  2 outlets to create one for circuiting purposes. when done hide the extra outlet. The panel schedule does not work corectely either then, and I had to use text to call out the circuit.  It is now in the hands of the GC for review.  I do have a major complaint with the circuiting and would like to be able to assign the circuits I want a s opposed to the program specifing the next available.


This user is offline

 

Thu, May 19, 2011 at 6:41:48 PM | 2 and 3 pole circuits in Revet MEP 2011

#4

heinzk1


active

Joined: Tue, Feb 3, 2009
53 Posts
No Rating


According to our electrical designer here, it sounds like your outlet is not setup to be 2 pole.  Check your outlet properties to make sure that you have chosen it to be 2 pole and correct voltage.

But they said they have defintiltly done it here on other projects.

Hopefully this helps,

Heinzk1


This user is offline

 

Thu, May 19, 2011 at 9:15:31 PM | 2 and 3 pole circuits in Revet MEP 2011

#5

thetabest


active
thetabest Avatar

Joined: Tue, Mar 15, 2011
199 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


Sounds to me like your whole setup is FUBAR.  Workflow goes like this:  Place receptacles OR Place panels.

Select a group of receptacles, and click on the power button on the ribbon, auto wire if you so desire.  Select a panel if you have one.

Open up panel schedule once created, if you desire your circuit to be on a different number, click on it in the panel schedule and choose the up/down or across command to move it accordingly.

The poles of your recepticle come from the construction of your family, which has obviously not been created as a double pole, open the family in the editor, click on the connector, and I believe it should be from here that you can change your electrical connection to 2 pole, or 3 pole...  Now the funner part is going to be getting rid of all the hidden receptacles!                             


-----------------------------------

Trent Best

Best Systems

the.tabest@gmail.com

This user is offline

 

Fri, May 20, 2011 at 12:04:24 AM | 2 and 3 pole circuits in Revet MEP 2011

#6

mbsteve


active
mbsteve Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 22, 2006
759 Posts
4 Stars: 12 Votes


I think Trent has it right the explanations in the books about how to setup your system is very weak. Hopefully this will help. There are other vids here as well. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ri45Ht0FMfM

Good Luck.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Is there a way to show switch circuits in Revit MEP 2011

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Mar 17, 2011 at 10:17:45 PM

0

Revit MEP - How do I add a spare 2 pole breaker or 3 pole breaker

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Oct 15, 2008 at 5:17:20 PM

0

Electrical Circuiting

Revit Systems >> Tips & Tricks

Fri, Oct 19, 2012 at 11:23:41 PM

0

Electrical Circuits - odd and even number

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 22, 2010 at 6:16:55 PM

0

One light fixture, two circuits?

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Mon, Jul 14, 2008 at 2:18:24 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1632439

Objects:

22066

Forum Posts:

151652

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3115

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights