RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

183 Users Online (71 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> RAC 2012 crashing when exporting image [shadows on]

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, May 3, 2011 at 7:50:00 AM | RAC 2012 crashing when exporting image [shadows on]

#1

tomdeplater


active
tomdeplater Avatar

Joined: Mon, Dec 20, 2010
19 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


I'm trying to export the below image.  When I have shadows turned on, revit architecture 2012 is crashing with a fatal error.

 

It works with shadows turned off. 

 

Is anyone else having this problem?  Just curious if it is me or a 2012 bug. 

 

computer specs;

i7 940QM

8gb RAM

GTX460M 1.5gb

 



Attached Images

91460_fly.jpg

-----------------------------------

 

_tom

 

www.revittutorialsonline.com ::

 

 

 

This user is offline

View Website

Sun, Jun 19, 2011 at 4:20:06 AM | RAC 2012 crashing when exporting image [shadows on]

#2

latemore


active
latemore Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 28, 2005
208 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


good grief Tom

i just asked a similar question, sorry did not see your thread.  2012 is freezing when i export any image.  have you figured it out?

peter


This user is offline

View Website

Sun, Jun 19, 2011 at 12:21:32 PM | RAC 2012 crashing when exporting image [shadows on]

#3

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Well, I tried that with shadows on, 600 DPI, with JPEG, TIFF, PNG.... and I don't have that problem, it took about 10 sec. to process but .... also, i did the same with "Hardware acceleration ON and OFF"....

 

Computer Specs:

I7 930

12 GB Ram

ATI Radeon HD 5850 1GB



Attached Images

93878_image.png93878_image2.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Sun, Jun 19, 2011 at 12:37:11 PM | RAC 2012 crashing when exporting image [shadows on]

#4

tomdeplater


active
tomdeplater Avatar

Joined: Mon, Dec 20, 2010
19 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


do you have ambient shadows on typoon?

 

it just doesn't look like it from the image you attached.

 

 


-----------------------------------

 

_tom

 

www.revittutorialsonline.com ::

 

 

 

This user is offline

View Website

Sun, Jun 19, 2011 at 12:38:47 PM | RAC 2012 crashing when exporting image [shadows on]

#5

tomdeplater


active
tomdeplater Avatar

Joined: Mon, Dec 20, 2010
19 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


just realised i didn't type 'ambient shadows' in the original question... blergh.. my bad.


-----------------------------------

 

_tom

 

www.revittutorialsonline.com ::

 

 

 

This user is offline

View Website

Sun, Jun 19, 2011 at 12:49:41 PM | RAC 2012 crashing when exporting image [shadows on]

#6

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


I didn't but now i turned on and I don't have any problem



Attached Images

93886_image3.png93886_image2.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Sun, Jun 19, 2011 at 12:57:38 PM | RAC 2012 crashing when exporting image [shadows on]

#7

tomdeplater


active
tomdeplater Avatar

Joined: Mon, Dec 20, 2010
19 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


just tried it again and had no troubles. jpeg [lossless] 600dpi. weird. might have been my vid card drivers.

 

can't help you peter. maybe try updating your video card drivers.?

 

thanks typhoon


-----------------------------------

 

_tom

 

www.revittutorialsonline.com ::

 

 

 

This user is offline

View Website

Sun, Jun 19, 2011 at 1:50:21 PM | RAC 2012 crashing when exporting image [shadows on]

#8

latemore


active
latemore Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 28, 2005
208 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


as always typhoon, you know everything.  amazing.

my problem with the export image thing, is that revit freezes as i hit the command.  does not get to the normal dialogue box.  i will try on another computer tomorrow in case it is relating to this 32 bit laptop.

thanks as always.


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

RAC massing elements shadows not showing up in realistic view

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Dec 11, 2011 at 1:26:10 PM

2

Ambient Shadows

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Sat, Jan 21, 2012 at 1:39:33 PM

1

Elevation Shadows

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jun 3, 2013 at 4:46:24 AM

4

RAC 2012 Highlight / Select issues

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 27, 2011 at 10:47:35 PM

3

Uninstalling RAC 2012 problems..

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Fri, Sep 23, 2011 at 9:26:44 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1779163

Objects:

22479

Forum Posts:

151939

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 13.8194

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights