RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

87 Users Online (86 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> RAC 2012 crashing when exporting image [shadows on]

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, May 3, 2011 at 2:50:00 AM | RAC 2012 crashing when exporting image [shadows on]

#1

tomdeplater


active
tomdeplater Avatar

Joined: Sun, Dec 19, 2010
19 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


I'm trying to export the below image.  When I have shadows turned on, revit architecture 2012 is crashing with a fatal error.

 

It works with shadows turned off. 

 

Is anyone else having this problem?  Just curious if it is me or a 2012 bug. 

 

computer specs;

i7 940QM

8gb RAM

GTX460M 1.5gb

 



Attached Images

91460_fly.jpg

-----------------------------------

 

_tom

 

www.revittutorialsonline.com ::

 

 

 

This user is offline

View Website

Sat, Jun 18, 2011 at 11:20:06 PM | RAC 2012 crashing when exporting image [shadows on]

#2

latemore


active
latemore Avatar

Joined: Sun, Mar 27, 2005
208 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


good grief Tom

i just asked a similar question, sorry did not see your thread.  2012 is freezing when i export any image.  have you figured it out?

peter


This user is offline

View Website

Sun, Jun 19, 2011 at 7:21:32 AM | RAC 2012 crashing when exporting image [shadows on]

#3

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 201 Votes


Well, I tried that with shadows on, 600 DPI, with JPEG, TIFF, PNG.... and I don't have that problem, it took about 10 sec. to process but .... also, i did the same with "Hardware acceleration ON and OFF"....

 

Computer Specs:

I7 930

12 GB Ram

ATI Radeon HD 5850 1GB



Attached Images

93878_image.png93878_image2.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Sun, Jun 19, 2011 at 7:37:11 AM | RAC 2012 crashing when exporting image [shadows on]

#4

tomdeplater


active
tomdeplater Avatar

Joined: Sun, Dec 19, 2010
19 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


do you have ambient shadows on typoon?

 

it just doesn't look like it from the image you attached.

 

 


-----------------------------------

 

_tom

 

www.revittutorialsonline.com ::

 

 

 

This user is offline

View Website

Sun, Jun 19, 2011 at 7:38:47 AM | RAC 2012 crashing when exporting image [shadows on]

#5

tomdeplater


active
tomdeplater Avatar

Joined: Sun, Dec 19, 2010
19 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


just realised i didn't type 'ambient shadows' in the original question... blergh.. my bad.


-----------------------------------

 

_tom

 

www.revittutorialsonline.com ::

 

 

 

This user is offline

View Website

Sun, Jun 19, 2011 at 7:49:41 AM | RAC 2012 crashing when exporting image [shadows on]

#6

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 201 Votes


I didn't but now i turned on and I don't have any problem



Attached Images

93886_image3.png93886_image2.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Sun, Jun 19, 2011 at 7:57:38 AM | RAC 2012 crashing when exporting image [shadows on]

#7

tomdeplater


active
tomdeplater Avatar

Joined: Sun, Dec 19, 2010
19 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


just tried it again and had no troubles. jpeg [lossless] 600dpi. weird. might have been my vid card drivers.

 

can't help you peter. maybe try updating your video card drivers.?

 

thanks typhoon


-----------------------------------

 

_tom

 

www.revittutorialsonline.com ::

 

 

 

This user is offline

View Website

Sun, Jun 19, 2011 at 8:50:21 AM | RAC 2012 crashing when exporting image [shadows on]

#8

latemore


active
latemore Avatar

Joined: Sun, Mar 27, 2005
208 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


as always typhoon, you know everything.  amazing.

my problem with the export image thing, is that revit freezes as i hit the command.  does not get to the normal dialogue box.  i will try on another computer tomorrow in case it is relating to this 32 bit laptop.

thanks as always.


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

RAC massing elements shadows not showing up in realistic view

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Dec 11, 2011 at 7:26:10 AM

2

Ambient Shadows

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Sat, Jan 21, 2012 at 7:39:33 AM

1

Elevation Shadows

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Jun 2, 2013 at 11:46:24 PM

4

RAC 2012 Highlight / Select issues

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 27, 2011 at 5:47:35 PM

3

Uninstalling RAC 2012 problems..

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Fri, Sep 23, 2011 at 4:26:44 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

2017820

Objects:

22948

Forum Posts:

152213

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.6560

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights