RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

69 Users Online (68 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> Setup PDF plotting in Revit

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Apr 15, 2011 at 10:10:11 AM | Setup PDF plotting in Revit

#1

Raxlux


active

Joined: Wed, Feb 21, 2007
15 Posts
No Rating


I am trying to set up PDF plot sheets for various sizes. I.e.. Acrobat Distiller 24x36, 30x42, etc… I did input various sheet sizes and saved as independently, but when I reopen the same file and tried to make PDF files selecting one saved plot sheet name under set up it's showing 8.5 x11 sheet under preview. Even selecting 24x36 setup, it's not keeping previously set sheet size under 'postscript custom page size'. Am I missing anything. Is there any different  option to set up and save custom sheet size for plotting?

 Appreciated for any direction.

Thanks.


-----------------------------------
raxlux

This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 15, 2011 at 10:40:39 AM | Setup PDF plotting in Revit

#2

jnovella1520


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 4, 2010
23 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Hello,

I'm not sure if this is a Revit issue or a PDF issue, but our office has the same problem.  You set up the PDF's to full size, half size, etc.  then go to preview or print and it changes back to 8.5x11.  We figured out that if you set up everything first (paper placement, color, orientation, 100%, 50%, etc.) then your last step would be to change the printer properties paper size to what ever size you need (30x42, 15x21, etc.) and print without changing anything or previewing, it will print correctly.  Not sure if that all made sense or not.  Included couple of pics



Attached Images

90897_pics.png90897_pic_2.png

This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 15, 2011 at 12:01:56 PM | Setup PDF plotting in Revit

#3

mbsteve


active
mbsteve Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 22, 2006
759 Posts
4 Stars: 13 Votes


attached please see my PDF set up. I use PDF Creator, which can also generate different type of files as well, free.



Attached Images

90900_PDFPrintsetup.png

This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 15, 2011 at 1:06:51 PM | Setup PDF plotting in Revit

#4

TKennedy


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 7, 2009
654 Posts
4 Stars: 7 Votes


I was running into the same problem, I found that if I opened the pdf printer properties in printers and faxes and edited the custom size there (I only needed one custom size) then it used that in Revit. All I had to do was set the print setup to use the postscript custom size.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Plotting PDF's

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Jul 21, 2009 at 4:18:05 PM

1

RVT 9.1 - plotting as PDF changes lines to halftone

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 24, 2007 at 3:54:18 PM

0

plotting problem

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Dec 22, 2004 at 3:44:51 PM

0

Plotting with PDF in Revit

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Sep 24, 2007 at 10:05:23 AM

1

Plotting in Revit 2013 to PDF no image

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 13, 2013 at 10:12:49 AM

13

Site Stats

Members:

2003433

Objects:

22887

Forum Posts:

152177

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.8328

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights