RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

316 Users Online (158 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> COST ESTIMATING WITH REVIT

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Nov 15, 2005 at 3:40:49 AM | COST ESTIMATING WITH REVIT

#1

CHADROBERSON


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 28, 2005
1 Posts
No Rating


Has anyone figured a way to do cost estimating with REvit

This user is offline

 

Thu, Dec 28, 2006 at 5:27:20 PM | COST ESTIMATING WITH REVIT

#2

Jeremya


active

Joined: Fri, Feb 25, 2005
5 Posts
No Rating


I've used it for residential purposes with the scehduling.  REVIT will allow you to write equations and those are expressed as columns in the schedules.  I've written schedules for walls, floors, ceilings, etc., that when I schedule the wall I can derive costs from the information already defined or associated with the wall.  The great thing is REVIT will export a schedule to Excel which you can then customize to your hearts content the information you want to derive from the data inported from REVIT.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Dec 28, 2006 at 5:45:21 PM | COST ESTIMATING WITH REVIT

#3

hjacobs


admin
hjacobs Avatar

Joined: Sun, Jan 19, 2003
568 Posts
3.5 Stars: 16 Votes


Check out US Cost Success Design Exchange - it's a software that uses assembly codes from the Revit model & the US cost database to generate cost estimates from the bim model.

http://www.uscost.com/designexchange.asp


-----------------------------------

Hiroshi Jacobs

The Catholic University of America

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Dec 28, 2006 at 6:29:41 PM | COST ESTIMATING WITH REVIT

#4

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


check out this recently posted thread, it may be of help

http://www.revitcity.com/forums.php?action=viewthread&thread_id=6102

HTH


-----------------------------------

best regards,

coreed,aia

bmpArchitects,Inc.

"Revit has to be implemented, Not installed." 

Long Live Revit

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jul 12, 2010 at 2:39:42 PM | COST ESTIMATING WITH REVIT

#5

gehatg


active

Joined: Mon, Jul 12, 2010
2 Posts
No Rating


In our company we use CostOS Estimating it has an embedded visualizer where you can select entities and directly estimate what you see using commercial databases check it out:

http://www.nomitech.eu/cms/en/c/bimestimating.html


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit & Cost Estimating

Workflow & Implementation >> API & Third Party Apps

Mon, Jul 12, 2010 at 2:42:33 PM

3

Cost Estimating Software for Revit 2010

Workflow & Implementation >> API & Third Party Apps

Fri, Jul 16, 2010 at 2:54:04 PM

4

cost estimating programs with Revit

Community >> Newbies

Wed, Oct 12, 2011 at 2:10:16 AM

1

Exporting Revit to Master Builder Estimating Software

Workflow & Implementation >> API & Third Party Apps

Wed, May 21, 2008 at 1:19:42 PM

0

Exporting model's information to a spreadsheet like MS Excel for cost estimating

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Thu, Nov 5, 2009 at 4:38:53 AM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1655413

Objects:

22113

Forum Posts:

151698

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.6357

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights