RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

180 Users Online (69 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> Newbies >> Progataing property lines to floors

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Mar 17, 2011 at 10:49:17 PM | Progataing property lines to floors

#1

ecdraceofpsdaes


active

Joined: Fri, Oct 1, 2010
2 Posts
No Rating


Hello everyone,

 

How can I propagate the property lines in a projects to ther floors besides underground floors and first floor? I tried copying and pasting the lines aligned to levels. It doesn't give me the option of pasting it to selected views and the checkbox for property lines is checked under the visibility settings for the current view.

 

Will I have to underlay the first floor plan? I want to avoid this, is there any other way to display the proprty lines in all floors?


This user is offline

 

Fri, Mar 18, 2011 at 12:14:13 PM | Progataing property lines to floors

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 361 Votes


You are trying to do something that Revit doesn't think is normal.  What you can do is to underlay your site plan and add 2D linework tracing your property line.

 

You might also be able to use an underlay view of the site with everything turned off in that view except for the property lines.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Mar 18, 2011 at 9:25:43 PM | Progataing property lines to floors

#3

ecdraceofpsdaes


active

Joined: Fri, Oct 1, 2010
2 Posts
No Rating


Ok, I guess I'll do that. Although it seems a bit strange as to why Revit would not show property lines in other floors than just the site, cellar and frist floors. I am doing a 15 story building right now and it would be very helpful if I could see the property lines in order to model my curtain wall properly

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Property Lines + True North Rotation

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Apr 26, 2012 at 7:34:45 PM

5

Property Lines on Toposurface

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jul 9, 2007 at 3:22:49 PM

1

property lines hidden by topography

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Mar 6, 2007 at 5:47:47 PM

8

Property Boundary lines

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, May 31, 2006 at 3:45:31 AM

2

Property Lines - Thickness

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, May 2, 2006 at 3:35:02 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1533968

Objects:

21325

Forum Posts:

151333

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.4082

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights