RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

288 Users Online (148 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Finding Massing Model

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Feb 23, 2011 at 8:11:18 PM | Finding Massing Model

#1

ChChChChela


active
ChChChChela Avatar

Joined: Thu, Sep 18, 2008
37 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Hi Everyone!

I created a massing model of a desk.  Once I rotated my building, I lost the massing.  I can see it in the project browser under families, but I can not insert it into my plan.  How do I get my massing model back?  I have "show mass" button on.  I use Revit 2009.



Edited on: Wed, Feb 23, 2011 at 2:41:32 PM

This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 23, 2011 at 8:41:25 PM | Finding Massing Model

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 369 Votes


I always wonder why do people create items like this starting with a mass ....????

 

Is the mass in your model or was it deleted?  If it is in the model, then you could probably find it from a 3D view ... pick it in the browser and right click - select all.  If the family is not in the model, then you can probably select it in the browser and right-click - create instance.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 23, 2011 at 8:48:20 PM | Finding Massing Model

#3

ChChChChela


active
ChChChChela Avatar

Joined: Thu, Sep 18, 2008
37 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I forgot all about the "create from modeling" tool when I created it.  The mass is in the project browser but not in the drawings (it was orginially before I moved the site).  When I when to the "create instance" it just made me start a new mass. 

This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 23, 2011 at 9:40:40 PM | Finding Massing Model

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 369 Votes


I just did a test - created a mass and it is in my families.  Then I deleted it and guess what... it is no longer in my familes.  What that means is that your mass is still in your project.  Goto a 3D view - have mass on, find this family in your browser and right click - select all.  Now in the 3D view, use your glasses to isolate element and you will find your mass.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 23, 2011 at 9:54:53 PM | Finding Massing Model

#5

ChChChChela


active
ChChChChela Avatar

Joined: Thu, Sep 18, 2008
37 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I found it.  Thank you so much :-).

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

why my massing can't not be a solid?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Feb 12, 2011 at 2:26:42 AM

5

Selecting/Finding Specific Level

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 7, 2014 at 1:57:04 PM

5

Massing Printing Problem-solve (sort of)-Revit Architecture (2008)

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Fri, Aug 24, 2007 at 8:15:20 PM

1

Connected model Lines in Massing Family

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Oct 5, 2015 at 2:34:20 PM

0

Creating a Curved Wall via Massing

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Sun, Jun 3, 2012 at 4:56:47 AM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1633163

Objects:

22067

Forum Posts:

151656

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.6405

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights