RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

169 Users Online (64 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Workflow & Implementation >> Hardware >> Revit 2011 stays running after close

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Feb 15, 2011 at 10:13:52 PM | Revit 2011 stays running after close

#1

xcrogers


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 19, 2010
2 Posts
No Rating


I've noticed that my Revit 2011 stays running after successfully closing (without errors). No window is open, but the task manager shows Revit is open and continues to hoard more and more memory. Any thoughts/suggestions? Thank you.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 15, 2011 at 11:39:16 PM | Revit 2011 stays running after close

#2

itsmyalterego


active
itsmyalterego Avatar

Joined: Fri, May 29, 2009
829 Posts
4 Stars: 14 Votes


Probably just need to restart your machine.  Sometimes applications flip out for the duration of a windows session...  or is this a common occurrence, every time you try to close revit? 

This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 16, 2011 at 2:01:38 PM | Revit 2011 stays running after close

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 355 Votes


If you have worked a long time in a Revit session, we have seen that it sometimes takes Revit as much as 5 - 10 minutes to fully shutdown but you can do other things while it is working.  If you are wanting to shut down the computer, you can just slam Revit shut by ending the program through ctrl-alt-delete.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 6, 2011 at 10:30:56 PM | Revit 2011 stays running after close

#4

xcrogers


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 19, 2010
2 Posts
No Rating


This seems to be a common occurance (whenever i notice my machine running slow after revit being open) I'll go and check. This sometimes is 5-10 min or other times nearly an hour. We've had theses machines spec'ed for Revit, more Ram, faster/larger video card ok'ed by autodesk, faster processer etc etc. Our model is large (260 meg with a 4 linked models of nearly equal size) but that doesnt seem to explain why the program itself would continue to churn away long after closing...


This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 7, 2011 at 12:55:34 AM | Revit 2011 stays running after close

#5

nastyclown


active
nastyclown Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jul 14, 2009
273 Posts
4.5 Stars: 9 Votes


if you got all your proyects saved... ( and you wait to revit to create the newer version of the file) it should not be problematic shut it down... it happens to me with long use too.

 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit 2011 Properties box

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Dec 8, 2010 at 2:45:57 PM

3

i7 860 for Revit - feedback?

Workflow & Implementation >> Hardware

Wed, Jan 5, 2011 at 8:09:03 PM

5

my renders stays with black svreen

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 18, 2008 at 10:33:13 AM

4

Project won't close

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Mar 7, 2016 at 6:49:47 PM

4

Revit 2010 crashes a lot on a 2 GB RAM computer?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Apr 17, 2010 at 6:53:45 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1463701

Objects:

21001

Forum Posts:

150944

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.5647

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights