RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

188 Users Online (92 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> revit 2010 render

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Jan 27, 2011 at 1:44:16 PM | revit 2010 render

#1

dafrankn


active

Joined: Tue, Aug 31, 2010
4 Posts
No Rating


when renderig can i directly control the suns ambient light? Also i get some minor spots on the wall. see attached rendering....does anyone know what these spots are



This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 27, 2011 at 3:46:07 PM | revit 2010 render

#2

Hawkmoon36


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 24, 2008
72 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Interior renders are always trial and error. You could change the time of day, and put the sun at horizon or lower, to drop the level of outside light coming in. Or you could change your settings to make it darker while upping the output of your lights to compensate. This may sound confusing, I haven't run any renders in a while, so the terminology is escaping me.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 27, 2011 at 3:48:58 PM | revit 2010 render

#3

dafrankn


active

Joined: Tue, Aug 31, 2010
4 Posts
No Rating


yeah i know what ur saying. i want to keep artificial light minimal so the sun can really shine. but yeah i know in max you can handle the "splotchiness" of the light....jw if theres a quick fix in revit. I need stronger ambient light but you cant adjust ambience...only overall intensity ya know

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 27, 2011 at 4:13:06 PM | revit 2010 render

#4

Hawkmoon36


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 24, 2008
72 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


What quality setting are you using? The higher the setting, the lower the splotchiness.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 27, 2011 at 4:27:07 PM | revit 2010 render

#5

dafrankn


active

Joined: Tue, Aug 31, 2010
4 Posts
No Rating


not nessecarily, i was on high, printer (10" x 6"Winking at 300 dpi. it doesnt get much better than that with any notiveable differences

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 27, 2011 at 4:35:03 PM | revit 2010 render

#6

Hawkmoon36


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 24, 2008
72 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


That splotchiness is definitely attributed to the ambient light. You may want to try some render searches or ambient light searches to see if someone has had the same issue.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

help..can you render a site in Revit Architecture 2010..???

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Dec 11, 2010 at 8:21:28 PM

2

Rendering Families in Revit 2010

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jul 19, 2010 at 10:39:45 AM

6

RAC 2010 RENDER PROBLEMS

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Sep 14, 2009 at 9:24:40 PM

3

Revit 2010 to 3ds Max 2010 Problem

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 30, 2009 at 2:31:25 PM

7

Revit 2010 to 3ds Max Design 2010

Workflow & Implementation >> API & Third Party Apps

Tue, Aug 11, 2009 at 2:40:37 PM

6

Site Stats

Members:

1467727

Objects:

20530

Forum Posts:

150608

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.9390

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights