RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

288 Users Online (135 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Titleblock issues: Can't 'activate' the labels I created...

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Jan 24, 2011 at 1:13:48 AM | Titleblock issues: Can't 'activate' the labels I created...

#1

CRB14


active

Joined: Fri, Oct 22, 2010
86 Posts
No Rating


Hi all - I've made a titleblock (see image 1) but when I load it into a project, it loads as image 2. The labels are not editable, though I need them to be. The only ones that are editable are the two you see (The title and the date) - not sure why these are the only ones that are editable.

Basically, the first image shows headings such as Project Name/Dwg Title/Dwg No. & Date/Revisions. I need these to show consistently on each and every project sheet, and then I need to edit each for each project.

Please help, I've tried a huge number of things but can't seem to get it working!

Thanks



Attached Images

87823_Titleblock_2.JPG87823_Titleblock.JPG

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 24, 2011 at 3:24:04 AM | Titleblock issues: Can't 'activate' the labels I created...

#2

rgvjr


active

Joined: Fri, Aug 17, 2007
19 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Offhand....it appears you have all these items in labels instead of having some of them in "static text".  These items that doesn't need to be changed in each title block sheet like the leftmost column: Project Name, Dwg Title, etc should be done with Text objects, the variable entries should be shared parameter labels that should be loaded in the project file as well as the title block file.

 I hope this helps.

 Ramon


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 24, 2011 at 4:40:55 AM | Titleblock issues: Can't 'activate' the labels I created...

#3

CRB14


active

Joined: Fri, Oct 22, 2010
86 Posts
No Rating


YES! This is exactly right. Thank you, now where I get confused is with the shared parameters etc. I've made a 'Group' with all the parameters I want in it, loaded it into the project but can't seem to get the question marks to allow me to edit them.....any more good ideas? Thanks

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 24, 2011 at 3:28:05 PM | Titleblock issues: Can't 'activate' the labels I created...

#4

Bimman


active
Bimman Avatar

Joined: Wed, Dec 17, 2003
360 Posts
1 Stars: 2 Votes


you need to add those parameters to the project your working in. if not revit doesn't know where to put the info, that is why you can not fill them in in your project.

-----------------------------------
PWD

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Jan 24, 2011 at 3:34:42 PM | Titleblock issues: Can't 'activate' the labels I created...

#5

Bimman


active
Bimman Avatar

Joined: Wed, Dec 17, 2003
360 Posts
1 Stars: 2 Votes


you do this going to project parameters under the manage tab. then click on your paraemter and and check add. then a new window opens. then check shared. then how you want it grouped , then in the catogories select sheet or project depending on how you want the label to be edited. the long and short of it. just play around until you get the hang of it.

-----------------------------------
PWD

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Jan 24, 2011 at 9:49:27 PM | Titleblock issues: Can't 'activate' the labels I created...

#6

rgvjr


active

Joined: Fri, Aug 17, 2007
19 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


From the look of it you need to study more about how these parameters work, for example if you classify a parameter under the category Project Information it will behave like a type parameter and would have values propagated thru all the sheets, if classified under "Sheets" the value every sheet will have its all value.  For instance, the Drawn by parameter could be vary by sheet while the project parameter: Arcjitect could be a global. 

 There are a lot of video and illustrative tutorials in the net for these sort of knowledge.  Good Luck.

 Ramon


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Labels don't show in titleblock

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 13, 2009 at 8:34:24 PM

7

View Labels and Bubbles are gone?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 23, 2006 at 6:16:57 PM

4

Sorry, TEXT LABELS (Idiots can't spell !!!)

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Mon, Jul 11, 2005 at 4:21:51 AM

0

'Activate View' on sheets

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, May 7, 2013 at 4:26:56 PM

3

''Visibility grafics'' and ''create parts'' problem when mak

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 19, 2021 at 4:45:46 PM

8

Site Stats

Members:

1690998

Objects:

22216

Forum Posts:

151746

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.7599

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights