RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

358 Users Online (208 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> How to tag a structural beam system?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sat, Jan 22, 2011 at 8:15:54 AM | How to tag a structural beam system?

#1

hgrimberg


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 27, 2006
38 Posts
No Rating


I am trying to tag a structural beam system composed by many joists and it seems impossible even though I loaded the Structural beam system tag. I can't select the structural beam system, it just selects the individual joists and tags them but not the whole system. Somebody has been through this and know how to do it?

Thank you. 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 24, 2011 at 7:58:22 PM | How to tag a structural beam system?

#2

kbeegles


active

Joined: Tue, Nov 23, 2010
28 Posts
No Rating


Under annotations there is a button for beam system tag, separate from the standard tag tool.  Use this and click on the beam system and you should be good to go.

-----------------------------------
The Leffler Group

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jan 25, 2011 at 5:11:02 PM | How to tag a structural beam system?

#3

hgrimberg


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 27, 2006
38 Posts
No Rating


I didn't find any special button for structural beam systems under Annotations. Maybe there is one on Revit 2011. I am still using 2010 and maybe this was a bug that Autodesk realized about this mistake and fixed it on 2011. Thank you for your help anyway.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 25, 2011 at 5:15:59 PM | How to tag a structural beam system?

#4

kbeegles


active

Joined: Tue, Nov 23, 2010
28 Posts
No Rating


Under Annotate, in the "Symbols" area there is a button that says 'Beam' next to it and has a little span direction graphic.  This is available in both 2010 and 2011, so you should be able to find it in either version.

-----------------------------------
The Leffler Group

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jan 25, 2011 at 7:52:00 PM | How to tag a structural beam system?

#5

hgrimberg


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 27, 2006
38 Posts
No Rating


Humm, I dont find this button that says beam that you are talking about. Maybe it comes with service pack 1 which I didn't download yet. Thank you for your help!

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 27, 2011 at 1:08:31 PM | How to tag a structural beam system?

#6

Blazarch


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 13, 2011
12 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Beam system symbol is available in RST2010. Click Annotate tab>Symbol panel>Beam.

Maybe there's something wrong with your REVIT program. See attached family, try to load it into your project. Hope it could work.



-----------------------------------
Blazarch is a leading CAD drafting & BIM services provider in Shanghai, China. Blazarch assists global design professionals in design and drafting of architectural, structural, HVAC, electrical, plumbing and building information modeling. Visit http://blazarch.com/ for details.

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Jan 27, 2011 at 3:18:33 PM | How to tag a structural beam system?

#7

hgrimberg


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 27, 2006
38 Posts
No Rating


Hi,

tHERE IS NO sYMBOL TAB UNDER aNNOTATIONS,  All I have is Dimension, Detail, Text and Tag. If I try to add it your annotation as a symbol and I upload it, then it doesnt show up under symbols nor as a detail component...

It seems this is a bug on Revit...

Thank you for your help! 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Feb 11, 2013 at 10:04:43 PM | How to tag a structural beam system?

#8

sangre


active

Joined: Wed, Feb 8, 2006
1 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I know that this is an old post but I want to help those that land on the page looking for answers. I have been searching for two days to make a structural beam system tag. I know that it is possible in 2010 but i couldn't find the button. I believe that those that state that the don't have a beam button under the symbols section of the annotation tab it may be because of it being the 64bit version. I have looked at a 32 bit system and I can find it in there. So if you hit the forum looking for a way to get the structural beam system tag, the replies that insist that you should have it in the annotation tab will be from people with the 32 bit version.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Beam System Tag

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 14, 2009 at 8:09:33 AM

6

structural beam system visibility

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Jun 27, 2008 at 5:24:51 PM

3

Automatic Beam System and Tag On Options

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 27, 2014 at 1:29:00 AM

2

Adding a beam system issue

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Jun 15, 2014 at 7:58:10 PM

0

structural beam system irregularity

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Dec 19, 2008 at 9:03:10 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1755948

Objects:

22370

Forum Posts:

151875

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.4434

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights