RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

207 Users Online (61 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> "Room From" and "Room To" NOT updating in Door Schedule???

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Jan 20, 2011 at 11:32:39 AM | "Room From" and "Room To" NOT updating in Door Schedule???

#1

RevitZone


active

Joined: Sun, Nov 21, 2010
23 Posts
No Rating


I have a door schedule that contians the "Room From" and "Room To" parameters.

 

When I first place a door in a wall- it gets the values of these two parameters correct.

 HOWEVER: WHen I toggle the parameter in the schedule, the door does NOT flip to match?

OR: If I flip the door on a plan view, the values of these two parameters does NOT switch over????

 What has happened to Revit keeping it all cooridnated??!!

 Many thanks for any help.

Cheers,

Ian


-----------------------------------

www.RevitZone.com    News / Articles / Tutorials / Forums / Resources

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Jan 20, 2011 at 1:47:40 PM | "Room From" and "Room To" NOT updating in Door Schedule???

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 358 Votes


I’m sure all of you have looked at this and can’t see how to use Room to/from because it appears to be random…  BUT… it is not random and you can control it.

 

Look at the following image.  The key to controlling to/from is the side of the wall the door is placed from.  That side will be the “TO” room.  You can then reverse the door swing if you need to.    



Attached Images

87681_ScreenHunter01_Sep._23_08.39.gif

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 20, 2011 at 3:51:55 PM | "Room From" and "Room To" NOT updating in Door Schedule???

#3

RevitZone


active

Joined: Sun, Nov 21, 2010
23 Posts
No Rating


Thanks for the clarification.

With all respect, what is the real-world use of these parameters???? Would it not be (slightly) more useful for the parameters to report which room the doof leaf swings into?

Cheers,

Ian


-----------------------------------

www.RevitZone.com    News / Articles / Tutorials / Forums / Resources

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Jan 20, 2011 at 4:08:51 PM | "Room From" and "Room To" NOT updating in Door Schedule???

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 358 Votes


Real world application is key side which is independent of swing.

 

This is something we used to schedule along with swing designations of RH, LH, RHRB, LHRB


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jan 20, 2016 at 5:53:12 PM | "Room From" and "Room To" NOT updating in Door Schedule???

#5

cboersen


active

Joined: Thu, Sep 9, 2010
105 Posts
No Rating


Sorry this is a responce to a really old thread.

 WWHub - I made your door place side work, but what do you do if you have all the doors place already and some are are the wrong side.  I did have some success with doing a change host and then re-placeing the door on the correct side but I'm hoping there is a simpler way to change the placement side.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jan 20, 2016 at 6:07:18 PM | "Room From" and "Room To" NOT updating in Door Schedule???

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 358 Votes


We always ask - What Revit?

 

My post was for Revit up to 2013 (I think).  Revit's to/from could only be controlled the way I showed.  That has changed.  In the schedule, click in  the door to room or from room column,  and click on the down arrow to swap the setting.   Done.



Edited on: Wed, Jan 20, 2016 at 12:08:02 PM

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jan 20, 2016 at 7:17:43 PM | "Room From" and "Room To" NOT updating in Door Schedule???

#7

cboersen


active

Joined: Thu, Sep 9, 2010
105 Posts
No Rating


Revit 2015 (2016 installed but not open yet)

Thanks, that works great.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

"TO ROOM / FROM ROOM" DOOR SCHEDULE DISCREPANCY

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 9, 2011 at 11:35:20 PM

4

Door schedule parameters not displaying "room names" from linked revit model.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, May 15, 2015 at 6:22:11 PM

5

Room Schedules: Using "Count" in Calculated Vaules....???

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Dec 10, 2010 at 7:02:21 PM

0

Help. I forgot how I "turned off" the room tags.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Oct 8, 2013 at 12:18:18 PM

11

Schedules. How do I avoid having a schedule row for every door, room & window?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 15, 2012 at 12:24:44 PM

10

Site Stats

Members:

1510211

Objects:

21237

Forum Posts:

151233

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.0620

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights