RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

378 Users Online (194 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Site plan visibility problem with graded region

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sat, Jan 8, 2011 at 3:35:25 AM | Site plan visibility problem with graded region

#1

hgrimberg


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 27, 2006
38 Posts
No Rating


In order to have the existing topography and then the new grade lines, I created a graded region on top of the existing topography. I also created a new toposurface for an area of the driveway that had an upward slope. I also created a subregion on top of all this in order to have a driveway.

Well, everything displays right in 3D but on the Site plan, I only see the existing topography that displays in hidden lines.  The View range on this Proposed Site plan is set to match the level of the Top of floor of the house allthough with an offset of a few feet above it to be able to see the sloping topography. Anyway, I can't see the Graded region, nor the subregion nor the new toposurface. I only see the existing topography no matter what level I use as a view.

Somebody knows what can be happening?

Thank you, 


This user is offline

 

Sat, Jan 8, 2011 at 12:01:45 PM | Site plan visibility problem with graded region

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


In that view did you check the "Phasing"?

Attached Images

87058_phasing.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Sat, Jan 8, 2011 at 5:45:58 PM | Site plan visibility problem with graded region

#3

hgrimberg


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 27, 2006
38 Posts
No Rating


You are right! As soon as I change to Show New, I can see the new grading but I had it in Show All and I was only able to see the existing grading and not all including the new grading. Why is this happening? A bug in Revit 2010?

Thank you! 


This user is offline

 

Sat, Jan 8, 2011 at 6:57:02 PM | Site plan visibility problem with graded region

#4

hgrimberg


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 27, 2006
38 Posts
No Rating


There is absolutely no way to show grade lines from an existing phase along with the new grade lines. I choose Show all and nothing happens, then Show previous + New and nothing again. A typical way following architectural standards is to show existing grade lines in hidden lines and new in continuous lines all together in the proposed grading plan. But there no way to do this in Revit!

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Cut pattern under graded region or slabs not showing in plan [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 22, 2008 at 10:13:50 PM

18

GRADED REGION

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Apr 30, 2013 at 1:10:21 PM

1

Topography - Cut and Fill for Graded Region

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Feb 4, 2011 at 5:31:15 PM

6

Problem with Reigion Hatching on Site Plan [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 25, 2014 at 10:19:15 PM

26

Graded Region from split surfaces

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Feb 1, 2013 at 2:36:27 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1605167

Objects:

21955

Forum Posts:

151569

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.5446

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights