RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

218 Users Online (83 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Revit Revisions - Add field

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Jan 4, 2011 at 12:00:58 PM | Revit Revisions - Add field

#1

archie456


active

Joined: Mon, May 17, 2010
181 Posts
3 Stars: 1 Votes


Hi,

Is it possible to add a custom field to a revision schedule?

When I edit a titleblock sheet family, there is no 'Project Parameters' button in Manage so I cannot see how I can add a field.

Am I missing something?

 

Cheers.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 4, 2011 at 2:14:02 PM | Revit Revisions - Add field

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 369 Votes


Sorry but in a revision schedule, you only have 4 fields available -

  1. Issued to
  2. Revision Date
  3. Rev. description
  4. Rev Number
But .. maybe you could change the name of issued to and use that field if not used for anything else....

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 4, 2011 at 2:18:50 PM | Revit Revisions - Add field

#3

archie456


active

Joined: Mon, May 17, 2010
181 Posts
3 Stars: 1 Votes


OK, thanks.

I would love to see AutoDesk do some work on Revisions, this is one area which is miles away from our company standards...


This user is offline

 

Tue, Apr 12, 2011 at 5:18:53 PM | Revit Revisions - Add field

#4

palladio1234


active

Joined: Wed, Jan 6, 2010
99 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


I agree. I wish there was a way to do "Issued" seperate from "Revisions."  I need to be able to to issuances to track most up-to-date drawings in the design phase of the project with engineers.  Revsions are made for the contruction phase of a project after the drawings have already been designed. 

 

Any work arounds on this?


This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Apr 12, 2011 at 5:28:25 PM | Revit Revisions - Add field

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 369 Votes


You can always create a schedule key from an unused category and place that schedule key on your sheets.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Apr 12, 2011 at 5:42:15 PM | Revit Revisions - Add field

#6

palladio1234


active

Joined: Wed, Jan 6, 2010
99 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


WWHub, do you know of a way to do it in the titleblock family so I dont have to copy to each sheet?


This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Apr 12, 2011 at 6:10:23 PM | Revit Revisions - Add field

#7

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 369 Votes


no, but the copy to sheet is easy... just paste same place...no big deal


This user is offline

 

Tue, Apr 12, 2011 at 6:58:32 PM | Revit Revisions - Add field

#8

palladio1234


active

Joined: Wed, Jan 6, 2010
99 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


Yeah that's what I've been doing thus far. 

I think I can combine the two lists together somehow.  Calling it "submissions" or something of that nature.

Then I can just not put a revision cloud for the submissions that are just for "pricing" or "engineer submission."

Then just putting revison tags and clouds for the ones that are TRUELY revisions.

Do you see anything that might be detremental to this solution?

 

Erik


This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Jan 14, 2013 at 10:33:21 PM | Revit Revisions - Add field

#9

mightystorm


active

Joined: Sat, Nov 14, 2009
9 Posts
No Rating


You Mentioned, changing the name of a field in a revision schedule. Can I change "issued to" to something else? How?

 

Thanks!!


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 15, 2013 at 1:32:10 PM | Revit Revisions - Add field

#10

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 369 Votes


Read your HELP on schedules.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 15, 2013 at 2:13:29 PM | Revit Revisions - Add field

#11

mightystorm


active

Joined: Sat, Nov 14, 2009
9 Posts
No Rating


Does any one else have an answer to how to change the name of a field in a revision schedule? I always first try finding my answers via the help feature, then turn to Revit City. The only thing I can find in Help is that I can change the name by clicking on "add parameter" which is greyed out.

 

Thx


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 15, 2013 at 2:23:50 PM | Revit Revisions - Add field

#12

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 369 Votes


From your HELP:

"...To modify the text in a column group heading, click the heading field and edit the text...."


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

My revisions schedule won't go over 10 revisions

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Oct 14, 2015 at 11:37:09 PM

5

How do I create a Room Tag that has a text field that I can add comments too?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Nov 20, 2017 at 10:22:21 PM

3

Adding a more than 3 revision labels in title block

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 3, 2011 at 1:19:08 PM

3

Title Block Revisions Question

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Oct 7, 2014 at 12:16:21 PM

2

2017- adding mutliple revisions to sheet index

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 15, 2019 at 8:29:19 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1635142

Objects:

22069

Forum Posts:

151665

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 28.0417

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights