RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

304 Users Online (161 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Revit Project Management >> sendai mediatheque

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Dec 27, 2010 at 9:58:29 PM | sendai mediatheque

#1

smriti1234


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 29, 2010
23 Posts
No Rating


there is a building called as "Sendai Mediatheque" by Toyo Ito.

it has a very beautiful type of column used in it. can some1 tell me how to make that type of column?

or if some1 has something similar made already.. plzz add it here..

i have add some image.. rest u can google

or watch this video  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7FXq7wdOH9s

for a better view of the column..!!



Attached Images

86560_8.jpg86560_20021022150422aa.jpg86560_P1100400.JPG86560_competition1l.gif

This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 28, 2010 at 12:24:11 AM | sendai mediatheque

#2

nastyclown


active
nastyclown Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jul 14, 2009
273 Posts
4.5 Stars: 9 Votes


seems to be a real challenge ... i think MAYBE you can do it with adaptive components, but not sure in the "how"

Good luck


This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 28, 2010 at 7:15:20 AM | sendai mediatheque

#3

smriti1234


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 29, 2010
23 Posts
No Rating


adaptive components means??

plz explain in detail


This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 28, 2010 at 7:08:38 PM | sendai mediatheque

#4

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 193 Votes


did you try with "Slanted Column" then an "Array" ?

 



Attached Images

86585_column.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 28, 2010 at 8:52:53 PM | sendai mediatheque

#5

smriti1234


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 29, 2010
23 Posts
No Rating


thnxx so much.!! this will help alot..

 the option of Slanted Column come only when structural column is selected..?? not wid architectural ..!! true???


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Site Stats

Members:

1363166

Objects:

20264

Forum Posts:

150258

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 20.9187

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights