RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

267 Users Online (121 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> Newbies >> Exporting FBX file from Revit to 3Ds Max

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Dec 12, 2010 at 9:19:40 PM | Exporting FBX file from Revit to 3Ds Max

#1

Chiqui


active

Joined: Sun, Nov 14, 2010
2 Posts
No Rating


HI, I'm trying to export FBX file from Revit to 3Ds Max to do some rendering, but I keep on getting an error application everytime I try import the FBX file on Max. Is there a way I can open my project on MAx without getting this error? what I am doing wrong? I had easily did a reference of FBX file from REVIT with my other projects without having this problem. Why is it doing this now? PLease help.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Dec 13, 2010 at 6:26:05 PM | Exporting FBX file from Revit to 3Ds Max

#2

alabaster2513


active
alabaster2513 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 16, 2007
1009 Posts
3.5 Stars: 25 Votes


You need to be more specific on what your "error" is. Use Alt+print screen to copy and image to your clipboard, save it and upload it to here.


This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Dec 14, 2010 at 6:22:02 AM | Exporting FBX file from Revit to 3Ds Max

#3

Chiqui


active

Joined: Sun, Nov 14, 2010
2 Posts
No Rating


I manage to fix the problem with a maintenance upgrade from autodesk and it's all up and running now. Thanks for your reply. If anyone wanted to know details about how I fix the problem I would be happy to show you. 

This forum is amazing such a great help for a newbie in Revit like me. 


This user is offline

 

Fri, Dec 31, 2010 at 6:16:55 PM | Exporting FBX file from Revit to 3Ds Max

#4

cummings9306


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 24, 2010
10 Posts
No Rating


How did you get your FBX into 3ds Max.  I am using 2011 versions of Revit and Max.  It appears to translate the model, but I get no geometry upon finalizing.  What did you do to overcome this?

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jan 26, 2011 at 8:58:01 PM | Exporting FBX file from Revit to 3Ds Max

#5

TYMORO


active

Joined: Sat, Jun 21, 2008
3 Posts
No Rating


i have a similar problem using FBX.  i t seems like max will only take ortho views!?  All perspective fbx files come in blank with a red flag next to the file link.

 

 



Attached Images

88014_Capture.PNG

This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 30, 2020 at 6:36:49 PM | Exporting FBX file from Revit to 3Ds Max

#6

ElvaPapenfuss


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 30, 2020
0 Posts
No Rating


newbie here thanks for the help


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit to 3DS Max and creating FBX files

Workflow & Implementation >> API & Third Party Apps

Sun, Oct 25, 2020 at 3:19:49 PM

3

problems with Revit 2013 in 3ds Max!

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Dec 14, 2012 at 10:25:44 PM

13

Revit FBX causes 3DS Max to crash

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Aug 10, 2016 at 11:02:27 PM

1

Revit 2010 to 3ds Max 2010 Problem

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 30, 2009 at 2:31:25 PM

7

problems inporting from revit 2010 to 3ds max 2010

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Sun, Mar 13, 2011 at 11:17:59 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1633187

Objects:

22067

Forum Posts:

151656

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.6234

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights