RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

288 Users Online (158 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> creating sheet frame using dwg file

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Oct 30, 2005 at 10:53:27 PM | creating sheet frame using dwg file

#1

nika777


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 21, 2005
7 Posts
No Rating


how can I do it? and also, is it possible to create a sheet template using jpg? thanks again nika

This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 31, 2005 at 12:34:03 AM | RE: creating sheet frame using dwg file

#2

eldados


site moderator|||
eldados Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 14, 2005
777 Posts
4.5 Stars: 8 Votes


create new family--> titleblock --> choose the size you want, once there import the dwg you want to use. remember to explode it and insert what ever parameter you want to use. I don't see any problem using a jpeg, but why would you do that?

-----------------------------------

Integrator

Architectural Engineering Construction

KarelCAD

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Oct 31, 2005 at 5:00:59 AM | RE: creating sheet frame using dwg file

#3

vdogg


active

Joined: Tue, Jul 20, 2004
28 Posts
No Rating


We use JPG in titleblocks whenwe need to put in another companies logo, (i.e, the contractor, owner, whatever) it works well, and we don't have to mess about with making a line drawing of someones logo.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 1, 2005 at 5:35:09 PM | RE: creating sheet frame using dwg file

#4

kinzsus


active

Joined: Tue, Nov 1, 2005
3 Posts
No Rating


To place a jpg. in the family just go to file- Import link - image, Browse to the directory of you image and and seclect the image. note if the file your importing is too big you wont be seeing it untill you actualy click to place and wait for the import process to go through. ajust your image to fit your size by draging the controls at the ends. To do this unproportionally select the image properties and uncheck the option. For your Dwg, if you intend to add any parameters to the sheet, then ill say where you have fillable fieldsyou earase that in the dwg file so u can use revit smart lables. do remember the print size of your page is the rectangle you see in the blank titile block family, adjust these lines to enclose all your placed objects. good luck,

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

creating a scv file in autocad to use in revit

Community >> Newbies

Wed, Oct 14, 2009 at 3:24:12 PM

1

Door and Frame Types (elevations) question

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 25, 2020 at 9:11:18 PM

2

Exporting to DWG

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Oct 6, 2006 at 2:08:49 PM

0

CREATING A TOPO FROM A CIVIL CAD FILE

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Sep 29, 2017 at 8:22:33 PM

5

RVT to DWG export page layout settinigs

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Fri, May 11, 2012 at 8:31:01 PM

5

Site Stats

Members:

1444107

Objects:

20786

Forum Posts:

150873

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.0082

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights