RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

89 Users Online (87 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> HOW DO I PRINT MY JPEG IMAGE?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Nov 29, 2010 at 10:27:43 PM | HOW DO I PRINT MY JPEG IMAGE?

#1

CRB14


active

Joined: Fri, Oct 22, 2010
86 Posts
No Rating


Hi there,

I have inserted an image (jpeg) into my title block, and it appears fine on screen, but will not print. It's a raster image, I've put it in the 'foreground' but don't have any options to play around with visibility settings or anything. I'm using Revit 2011 - any ideas? Have read a few similar questions on the forum but haven't had any luck so far.....

 

Thank you


This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 30, 2010 at 5:35:12 AM | HOW DO I PRINT MY JPEG IMAGE?

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 201 Votes


Are you printing in "Vector" or "Raster" mode? try to use PNG images instead of JPEG's.

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 30, 2010 at 2:21:40 PM | HOW DO I PRINT MY JPEG IMAGE?

#3

CRB14


active

Joined: Fri, Oct 22, 2010
86 Posts
No Rating


Hey I'm printing in Raster with jpegs, shoud I try printing in raster with png? Or Vector using png files? I usually have jpegs so would like to figure out how I can print using jpgs - whats the best format to use?

Thank you for your help


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jan 4, 2012 at 8:39:45 AM | HOW DO I PRINT MY JPEG IMAGE?

#4

dfitzladdy


active

Joined: Tue, May 27, 2008
49 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


I know this post is a little late, but I'm running 2012 and suddenly am having this issue.

The image in my titleblock file doesn't print at full size in either vector or raster mode.  It does print on the small printer for letter and tabloid size prints.  My work-around was to insert the image on every sheet in my project file, rather than in the titleblock family, and it printed fine.  Only problem is that if I create a new sheet, I have to remember to copy the image over.

Not sure why this started happening in this new version.  I still have projects that I started in 2009 that I continue to use in 2009 (others in the office don't yet have 2012 on their computers) and do not have this issue. 

I saw the thread on Autodesk about downloading a hotfix, but it didn't work. 


This user is offline

 

Wed, Mar 21, 2012 at 6:54:21 PM | HOW DO I PRINT MY JPEG IMAGE?

#5

raja15


active

Joined: Mon, Feb 21, 2011
84 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


dfitzladdy - We are also having the exact same issue within our office at the moment.

 

If you figure out how to fix it, I'd greatly appreciate any suggestion that may help.

Thanks in advance.


This user is offline

 

Sun, Jun 3, 2012 at 12:05:18 AM | HOW DO I PRINT MY JPEG IMAGE?

#6

raja15


active

Joined: Mon, Feb 21, 2011
84 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Just an update guys.

 

I decided to further my research with this issue and found the solution on the autodesk discussion groups.

 

Here is the link for anyone interested:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=13666326&linkID=9243099

 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 4, 2012 at 7:09:49 AM | HOW DO I PRINT MY JPEG IMAGE?

#7

DFMC


active

Joined: Tue, May 15, 2012
6 Posts
No Rating


raja15, thanks for following up with this.  I'm working in Revit 2012 and my plotter is a KIP5000, so your post doesn't quite do the trick.  However, it inspired me to start messing around with the KIP's printing preferences, and I changed the Output Format to be "KIP Script" instead of "KIP GL" and it solved the issue.  


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Assigned a jpeg image to one material and other have it too

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 10, 2015 at 7:30:33 AM

1

jpeg image in 3-d view

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 21, 2008 at 11:23:03 AM

1

JPEG image from titleblock not showing...

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Mar 22, 2012 at 3:11:26 PM

6

Print at Scale via Jpeg

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jun 27, 2014 at 1:07:03 PM

2

Printing image problems

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 15, 2011 at 12:01:40 AM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1984545

Objects:

22874

Forum Posts:

152175

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.8107

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights