RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

197 Users Online (92 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks >> Illuminating Pendant Lights

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Nov 1, 2010 at 11:32:47 PM | Illuminating Pendant Lights

#1

mrdamon


active

Joined: Wed, May 2, 2007
6 Posts
No Rating


Hello everyone,Can anyone tell me where I can find a pendant light fixture(s) that will illuminate a room in my model?  All of the pendant lights I've found so far show up but do not illuminate the room (see attached file.  The recessed down lights are illuminating this space, NOT the pendants).  Thanks,mrDamon



This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 2, 2010 at 12:31:42 AM | Illuminating Pendant Lights

#2

itsmyalterego


active
itsmyalterego Avatar

Joined: Fri, May 29, 2009
829 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


It's probable that the light fixture doesn't have a light source.  

 

This is probably an old family that was built for Revit's old rendering engine.  You could edit this family and add in a real light source.  


This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 16, 2010 at 8:19:08 PM | Illuminating Pendant Lights

#3

bajoyce


active
bajoyce Avatar

Joined: Sun, Feb 8, 2009
8 Posts
3.5 Stars: 3 Votes


mrdamon you could also use http://www.visalighting.com/. They have a large selection of light fixtures for wall ceiling and floor mount specifications. if you want to  use the pendant light that you currently have, then you will have to edit the family and ensure that there is a light source and that it is turned on.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 16, 2010 at 8:38:07 PM | Illuminating Pendant Lights

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 378 Votes


It could be no light source but it probably is the material surronding the light is not a transparent material.  You may have to edit the family and find out what the lens of the light is and make sure that material is properly set in the project.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Pendant light placement

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 19, 2007 at 9:03:08 PM

1

Pendant Lights on a sloped ceiling

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Sep 12, 2013 at 2:19:42 PM

3

Anyone got pendant mtd flourescent strip lights?

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Thu, Jun 1, 2006 at 4:52:56 PM

2

Ceiling lights not working

Community >> Newbies

Thu, Feb 26, 2009 at 10:10:57 PM

6

Revit 2010 Linear Lights are only Illuminating in the Center

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Aug 23, 2010 at 12:06:46 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1821199

Objects:

22574

Forum Posts:

152005

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.0714

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights